## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 18th April, 1908.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein <sup>®</sup> ).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	England.	No.	No.
Buckingham	1	::	Monmouth	1	4
Cambridge	4	15 .	Notts	] ]	J ••;
Derby	ļ ;	ļ <u>+</u>	Stafford	3	1
77	1	) 'j	1 0	9	8 3 7
(1)	5	68	C 3074	l 🕇	9
Huntingdon	ĭ	1	Warwick	] ;	1
Kent	2	8	Wilts.	5	6
Lincoln, Parts of Holland	ĩ		Worcester	1 4	6 1 3
" Parts of Kesteven	ī	4	York, North Riding	4	3
Middlesex	••	24	TOTAL	87	162

<sup>\*</sup> For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902 have been applied to:-

Yorkshire (North Riding).—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of West Bulmer, and the parishes of Husthwaite, Thornton on the Hill, Oulston, Yearsley, and Sheriff Hutton

with Cornbrough, in the administrative county of the North Riding of the county of York, (15 April, 1908).

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902 with modifications have been applied to:—

Cambridgeshire and Suffolk.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Cambridge; and also comprising the parishes of Exning, St. Mary Newmarket, and All Saints Newmarket, in the administrative county of Suffolk (16 March, 1908).

Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight (17 January, 1908).

Kent.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Kent comprising the petty sessional division of Sittingbourne (except the detached portion thereof and the Isle of Sheppey) (4 December, 1907).

(2) An Area in the administrative county of Kent comprising the petty sessional divisions of Wingham, Deal (including its detached part), Ramsgate, and Thanet, and the parish

of Sarre; and the boroughs of Deal, Dover, Margate, Ramsgate, and Sandwich (14 August, 1907).

(3) An Area comprising the parishes of Cranbrook, Goudhurst, Horsmonden, Marden, Staplehurst, Frittenden, and Headcorn, in the administrative county of Kent (21 February, 1908).

Suffolk .- See under Cambridgeshire and Suffolk

Sussex.—An Area comprising the parishes of Portslade-by-Sea, Portslade, Hangleton, West Blatchington, Patcham, Preston Rural, Stanmer, Falmer (including its detached part), Rotting-dean, and Ovingdean, and the borough of Hove, in the administrative county of East Sussex; and also comprising the county borough of Brighton (6 March, 1907).

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:—

Aberdeenshire, Argyllshire, Banffshire, Buteshire, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness-shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 August, 1906).

Anglesey, Carnarvonshire, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Merionethshire, and Montgomeryshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Carnarvon, Denbigh, Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Merioneth, and Montgomery (1 May, 1905).

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23 June, 1904).

Banfishire .- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Bedford and Hertford, and the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, in the administrative county of Essex (19 January, 1906).