DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 2?nd February, 1908.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein [*]).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein ^e).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Buckingham	2	2	Somerset	·1	••
Dorset	1	18	Surrey	3 2	7
17	1	10	777	1;	10
Tratingles	1	Î	TET:14-	3	4
ff and	î	2	York, North Riding	ı ı	i
Lancaster	ī	12	"West Riding	1 7	11
Lincoln, Parts of Holland	2	1	", woo anang u	7 .	
", "Kesteven	ī	8	SCOTLAND.		
" " Lindsey	ī		Midlothian	.4	9
Norfolk .	ī	20			
Northampton	1	2	TOTAL	30	110

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902 with modifications have been applied to :-

Berkshire.-(1) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Abingdon, and the borough of Abingdon, in the administrative county of Berks (11 November, 1907).

(2) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Maidenhead (except the parishes of Winkfield and Remenham) and the borough of Maidenhead in the administrative county of Berks (16 December, 1907).

- Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the adminis-trative county of the Isle of Wight (17 January, 1908).
- -(1.) An Area in the administrative county Kent.– of Kent comprising the petty sessional divi-sion of Sittingbourne (except the detached portion thereof and the Isle of Sheppey) (4

December, 1907). (2) An Area in the administrative county of Kent comprising the petty sessional divi-sions of Wingham, Deal (including its detached part), Ramsgate, and Thanet, and the parish of Sarre; and the boroughs of Deal, Dover, Margate, Ramsgate, and Sandwich (14 August, 1907).

(3) An Area comprising the parishes of Cranbrook, Goudhurst, Horsmonden, Marden, Staplehurst, Frittenden, and Headcorn, in the administrative county of Kent (21 February, 1908).

- Lincolnshire (Holland) .- An Area comprising the administrative county of the Parts of Holland Division of Lincolnshire (except the petty sessional division of Kirton and Skirbeck, and the borough of Boston) (24 January, 1908).
- Sussex.—An Area comprising the parishes of Portslade-by-Sea, Portslade, Hangleton, West Blatchington, Patcham, Preston Rural, Stanmer, Falmer (including its detached part), Rotting-dean, and Ovingdean, and the borough of Hove, in the administrative county of East Sussex; and also comprising the county borough of Brighton (6 March, 1907).

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :--

- Aberdeenshire, Argyllshire, Banffshire, Buteshire, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness-shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dupkorton, the cities of of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunferm-line, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 August, 1906).
- Anglesey, Carnarvonshire, Denbighshire, Flintshire,

Merionethshire, and Montgomeryshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Carnarvon, Denbigh, Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Merioneth, and Montgomery (1 May, 1905).

- Argyllehire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23 June, 1904).
- Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Bedford and Hertford, and the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stan-sted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, in the adminis-trative county of Essex (19 January, 1906).