## DISEASES OF ANIMALS AUTS, 1894 to 1903-continued.

Areas subject to the provisions of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903—continued.

Anglesey, Carnarvonshire, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Merionethshire, and Montgomeryshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Carnarvon, Denbigh, Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Merioneth, and Montgomery (1 May, 1905). Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23 June, 1904). Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Bedford and Hertford (13 November, 1905) Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Middlesex, Oxfordshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Berks, Bucks, Middlesex, and Oxford, and the county boroughs of Reading and Oxford (9 January, 1906). Berwickshire, Roxburghshire and Selkirkshire. An Area comprising the counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the burghs of Hawick and Galashiels (17 June, 1907). Breconshire, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Pembrokeshire, and Radnorshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Glamorgan, Monmouth, Pembroke, and Radnor (including any borough comprised in any such administrative county), and the county boroughs of Cardiff, Newport, and Swansea (19 January, 1906).†
Buckinghamshire.—See under Berkshire, &c. Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Cambridgeshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Cambridge (17 June, 1907). †Cardiganshire.—See under Breconshire, &c. †Carmarthenshire.—See under Breconshire, &c. Carnarvonshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Cornwall, Devonshire, and Somersetshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Cornwall, Devon, and Somerset, and the county boroughs of Devonport, Exeter, Plymouth, and Bath (1 December, 1905). Cumberland, Lancashire, and Westmorland.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Cumberland, Lancaster, and Westmorland, and the county lancaster, and Westmorland, and the county boroughs of Barrow-in-Furness, Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Preston, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, South-Warrington, and Wigan (14 March,

1906). Denbighshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Derby and Nottingham, and the county boroughs of Derby and Nottingham (19 January 1906).† Devonshire .- See under Cornwall, &c.

Dorsetshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Dorset (29 April, 1907).

Dumbartonshire, Lanarkshire, Peebles and Renfrew.—An Area comprising the counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles and Renfrew, and the burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and

the city of Glasgow (12 April, 1906).

Dumfries-shire and Kirkcudbrightshire.—An Area comprising the counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the burgh of Dumfries (17 June,

Durham and Yorkshire (North Riding).—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Durham and the North Riding of the county of York, and the county boroughs of Gateshead, South Shields, Sunderland, West Hartlepool, and Middlesbrough (30 September, 1905).

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Essex.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Essex (excluding the borough of East Ham) (10 October, 1905)†.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Flintshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. †Glamorgan.—See under Breconshire, &c.

Haddingtonshire.—An Area comprising the county of Haddington (17 June, 1907).

Hampshire and Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Southampton, the administrative county of the Isle of Wight, the county borough of Bournemouth, the county borough of Portsmouth, the county borough of Southampton, and the city of Winchester (1 October, 1904).†

†Hertfordshire —See under Bedfordshire and Hert-

fordshire.

Huntingdonshire, Isle of Ely, and Soke of Peterborough.-An Area comprising the administrative counties of Huntingdon, the Isle of Ely, and the Soke of Peterborough (5 August, 1907).

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Isle of Ely.—See under Huntingdonshire, &c.
Isle of Wight.—See under Hampshire and Isle of Wight.

Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kirkcudbrightshire.—See under Dumfries-shire, &c. Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Lancashire.—See under Cumberland, &c.

Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, and Rutland.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Leicester, the Parts of Holland, Kesteven, and Lindsey Divisions of Lincolnshire, and Rutland, and the county boroughs of Leicester, Great Grimsby, and Lincoln (13 March, 1906). Lincolnshire.—See under Leicestershire, &c.

Linlithgow and Midlothian.—An Area comprising the counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian, the burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the city of Edinburgh (17 June, 1907).

Merionethshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Middlesex.—See under Berkshire, &c. Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c.

† Norg.—The parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, in the administrative county of Essex, have been transferred to the Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire Area (19 January, 1906); the parishes of Finningley and Misson, in the administrative county of Nottingham, have been transferred from the Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire Area to the East and West Ridings of Yorkshire Area (22 March, 1907); the parishes of Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, and Woolaston, in the administrative county of Gloucester, have been transferred to the Breconshire, &c., Area (31 July, 1907); and the provisions of the Order have been withdrawn from the perambulation of the New Forest in the administrative county of Southampton; (25 September, 1907).