DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 8th February, 1908.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.	, No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford	1	2	Salop	1	
Dorset	1	. 3	Warwick	; 3	10
Durham	. 1 .	4	Wilts.	7	29
Gloucester	1	5	York, West Riding	1	2
Hants	1	29			
Kent	. I	3 .	SCOTLAND.		
Lincoln, Parts of Holland	1 ~	1	Midlothian	2	4.
Monmouth	1.	-6			
Norfolk	1	1	TOTAL	23	99

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902 have been applied to:-Kent.—An Area comprising the parishes of Cranbrook, Goudhurst, Horsmonden, Marden, 1908). Staplehurst, Frittenden, and Headcorn, in the

administrative county of Kent (17 January,

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902 with modifications have been applied to:-

Berkshire.—(1) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Abingdon, and the borough of Abingdon, in the administrative county of Berks (11 November, 1907).

(2) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Maidenhead (except the parishes of Winkfield and Remenham) and the borough of Maidenhead in the administrative county of Berks (16 December, 1907).

Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight (17 January, 1908). :

-(1.): An Area in the administrative county of Kent comprising the petty sessional divi-sion of Sittingbourne (except the detached portion thereof and the Isle of Sheppey) (4 December, 1907).

(2) An Area in the administrative county of Kent comprising the petty sessional divisions of Wingham, Deal (including its detached part), Ramsgate, and Thanet, and the parish of Sarre; and the boroughs of Deal, Dover, Margate, Ramsgate, and Sandwich (14 August, 1907).

Lincolnshire (Holland).—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Parts of Holland Division of Lincolnshire (except the petty sessional division of Kirton and Skirbeck, and the borough of Boston) (24 January, 1908).

Sussex.—An Area comprising the parishes of Portslade-by-Sea, Portslade, Hangleton, West Blatchington, Patcham, Preston Rural, Stanmer, Falmer (including its detached part), Rottingdean, and Ovingdean, and the borough of Hove, in the administrative county of East Sussex; and also comprising the county borough of Brighton (6 March, 1907).

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:-

Aberdeenshire, Argyllshire, Banffshire, Buteshire, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness-shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, shire, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan Elois Fig. Orkney, Perthshine, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling-Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 August, 1906).