Post Office: Postmen, Charles Chambers (Dartford), Frederick Dowman (Hoddesdon), Charles Edwin Killick (Tunbridge Wells), Alfred Freeman Knight (Eastbourne), Peter Robson (Rothbury), Alexander Ross Sime (Glasgow), William Albert Wing (Tunbridge Wells).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, James William Durie (Bolton), William Green (Nottingham).

- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE VII OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE, 1870.
- Second Division: Clerks, Henry Clement Crawford, Edgar Leslie Hardy, John Harcourt Welby Hart, Hugo Robert Smyth.

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870.

National Portrait Gallery : Attendunt, James Richard Sansom.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Frederick Alexander Aris, Frank Bolingbroke Biddle, William Henry Cousins Davey, Leonard James Goldsworthy, William Harvey, Frederick Hudson, Walter Edmund Leftly, John Paterson, Cecil Willoughby James Taffs, Melville Thomas Vincent, Christopher Watson Wills.

December 31, 1907.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Exchequer and Audit Department, Examiner, Arthur William Bailey.

Post Office: Female Sorter, London, Elsie Brunning.

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Learner, London, Edward Leonard Fawcett.

Fenale Learners, Alice Gordon (Turriff), Daisy Gertrude Green (Stockton-on-Tees), Uatherine Emily Snell (Axminster), Clara Jane Waite (Marlborough), Caroline Roda Maclean Ried Young (Inverness). 0

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Customs: Preventive Man, Herbert John Robinson Mortley.

- Prison Service, Ireland : Warder, James O'Hallorau.
- Post Office: Postman, London, George Francis Green.

Male Sorter, London, Edward Henry McLaughlin.

Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, John Cottam (Birkenhead), Lillian Hamilton (Tarbert, Loch Fyne), Catherine McIldowie Marshall (Dalry S.O., Johnstone), Fred Teague (Cirencester).

Telephone Operators, London, Florence Mary Haylock, Ada Marple.

Telephone Operators, Sarah Ann Carr (Dewsbury), Eleanor Gertrude Davison (Liverpool), Clarice Grime (Blackburn), Lilian Millicent Gurling (Manchester). Nancy Lilian Kearsley (Blackburn), Florence Knowles (Leeds), Gladys Sandford Newman (Liverpool), Frances Mildred Tofts (Southport).

Postmen, Frederick George Manners (Bristol), William Whalley (Mauchester). AFTEE OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER OLAUSE VII OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE, 1870.

Second Division : Clerks, Henry Arthur Hay ward, Frederick William Barten Sergeant.

UNDER CLAUSE VII OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE, 1870.

- Inland Revenue : Special Commissioners of Income Tux, Albert Grasemann, George Frederick Howe.
- Land Registry Office: Second Class Clerk, Sidney Joseph Lowenthal.

Privy Council Office: Messenger, Henry Parker.

Post Office: Telephone Operators, Glasgow, Ethel Margaret Fetherston, Edith Newlands Graham Christina Isabella MacBrayne, Eva Margaret Muir Ritchie.

Postmen, John Firth Dewhirst (Newport, Monmouthshire), Charles Murdoch otherwise Finlayson (Nairn).

## FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Frank Sydney Bellingham, Basil Aubert Coakeley, George William Dominey, Alexander John Duthie, John Stanley Emms, William Edward Hogger, Thomas Percival Guy Lawes, Henry Hutchison Lennox, Donald Munro, James Basil Ward Normile, Terence Patrick O'Beirne, Ernest Foster Parker, George Richard Preston Frederick Pearman, Alexander Thorp Pendrigh, Samuel Clifford Pocock, George Wilbey Pole, Vernon Alexander Spinks, Bertie Claire Stanley, Arthur Jackson Todhunter, Percy Albert Wallis, Frank Willoughby.

# 11.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland, Department of, John Thomas Lennou.

Charity Commission, Reginald Duncan King.

Inland Revenue, Charles Comfort.

- Post Office, Cecil Lionel Hayes and Raymond Hindsley.
- Trade, Board of, Herbert George Allum, Griffith Ellis James, Edgar Isaac Lansbury, Cuthbert Ernest Sledmere, Hubert Lane Spencer, Oliver l'Anson Thurston, Ernest James Tresise, and John Whittick.
- War Office, Arthur Attwell.

Works, Office of, Herbert Maurice Stedman.

- III.—TRANSFERS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS, with the approval of the Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury :—
- Agriculture and Fisheries, Board of, Russell Edwin Stanley, from the Inland Revenue.

Inland Revenue, Francis Albert Alexander Whitfield, from the Irish Land Commission.

- Irish Land Commission, Thomas Francis Maher, from the Iuland Revenue.
- Trade, Board of, James Wallace Henry and Wilfred Edward Stimpson, from the Post Office.