THE LONDON GAZETTE, SEPTEMBER 10, 1907.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903-continued.

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902 with modifications have been applied to—continued :—

- Leicestershire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Melton Mowbray, in the administrative county of Leicester, except such part or parts of the division as may for the time being be subject to the Melton Mowbray Allotments (Swine-Fever) Order of 1907 (12 July, 1907).
- Lincolnshire (Holland).—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Parts of Holland Division of Lincolnshire (except the parishes of Old Leake, Wrangle, Leverton, Benington, Butterwick, Freiston, Fishtoft Skirbeck (with its detached parts), Pelham's Lands, Hart's Grounds, Amber Hill, Frampton detached, Swineshead detached (No. 1), Brothertoft, Copping Syke, and the detached parts of the parish of Kirton) (14 August, 1907).
- Middlesex.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Middlesex (4 May, 1907).
- Norfolk.—That part of the county of Norfolk which comprises the petty sessional divisions of Loddon and Clavering, Blofield and Walsham, Taverham, Swainsthorpe, Depwade, Forehoe, Mitford and Launditch, and Wayland, and the parishes of East Bradenham, West Bradenham,

Necton, and Holme Hale. The county borough of Norwich. (28 August, 1907).

- Nottinghamshire.—See under Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire.
- Oxfordshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Bullingdon (including its detached part but excluding the parishes of Tetsworth, Attington, Thame and Kiugsey), Ploughley, Wootton South (including its detached parts), Bampton East, and Bampton West (including its detached part), in the administrative county of Oxford; and also comprising the county borough of Oxford (26 June, 1907).
- Somersetshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Somerset and the county borough of Bath (4 June, 1907).
- Sussex.—An Area comprising the parishes of Portslade-by-Sea, Portslade, Hangleton, West Blatchington, Patcham, Preston Rural, Stanmer, Falmer (including its detached part), Rottingdean, and Ovingdean, and the borough of Hove, in the administrative county of East Sussex; and also comprising the county borough of Brighton (6 March, 1907).

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:---

- Aberdeenshire, Argyllshire, Banffshire, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness-shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 August, 1906).
- Anglesey, Carnarvonshire, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Merionethshire, and Montgomeryshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Carnarvon, Denbigh, Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Merioneth, and Montgomery (1 May, 1905).

Argyllshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

- Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23 June, 1904).
- Banffshire .- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

- Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Bedford and Hertford (13 November, 1905)[†].
- Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Middlesex, and Oxfordshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Berks, Bucks, Middlesex, and Oxford, and the county boroughs of Reading and Oxford (9 January, 1906).
- Berwickshire, Roxburghshire and Selkirkshire.— An Area comprising the counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the burghs of Hawick and Galashiels (17 June, 1907).
- Breconshire, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Pembrokeshire, and Radnorshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Glamorgan, Monmouth, Pembroke, and Radnor (including any borough comprised in any such administrative county), and the county boroughs of Cardiff, Newport, and Swansea (19 January, 1906).[†]
- Buckinghamshire.—See under Berkshire, &c.

Buteshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

- Caithness.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Cambridgeshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Cambridge (17 June, 1907).

6168

[†] NOTE.—The parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, in the administrative county of Essex, have been transferred to the Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire Area (19 January, 1906); the parishes of Finningley and Misson, in the administrative county of Nottingham, have been transferred from the Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire Area to the East and West Ridings of Yorkshire Area (22 March, 1907); and the parishes of Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, and Woolaston, in the administrative county of Gloucester, have been transferred to the Breconshire, &c., Area (31 July, 1907).