THE LONDON GAZETTE, OCTOBER 23, 1906.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 20th October, 1906.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein [#]).				Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein ^{es}).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.				No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Buckinghan	a	••	••	2	9	Suffolk	13	135
Chester	••	. ••	••	2	15	Sussex, East	2	••
Esser	••	••	••	1	1	Wilts	1	10
Gloucester	••	••		1	20	WALES.	1	1
Hants	••	••	••	1	2	Glamorgan	1	1
Lancaster .	•• .	••		1	4	SCOTLAND. Dumfries	1	2
Notte	••	••	••	1		Dunbarton	••	3 '
Oxford	••	••	••	1	8	TOTAL	29	214
Salop	••	••		1	4			

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902 have been applied to :-

Lincolnshire (Parts of Holland).—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Parts of Holland Division of Lincolnshire (except the parishes of Old Leake, Wrangle, Leverton, Benington, Butterwick, Freiston, Fishtoft, Pelham's Lands, Hart's Grounds, Amberhill, the detached parts of the parish of Kirton, and the detached parts of the parish of Skirbeck) (18 August, 1906). Yorkshire (East Riding).—An Area comprising the parishes of Wetwang, Sledmere, Garton-onthe-Wolds, Kirkburn and Battleburn, and Tibthorpe, in the administrative county of the East Riding of the county of York (29 September, 1906).

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902 with modifications have been applied to :--

- Norfolk.—The county borough of Great Yarmouth (10 September, 1906).
- Surrey.-An Area in the administrative county

of Surrey, comprising the petty sessional divisions of Chertsey, Farnham, and Guildford, and the boroughs of Guildford and Godalming (2 June, 1906).

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903 :--

- Aberdeenshire, Argyllshire, Banffshire, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness-shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundec, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 August, 1906).
- Anglesey, Carnarvonshire, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Merionethshire, and Montgomeryshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Carnarvon, Denbigh, Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Merioneth, and Montgomery (1 May, 1905).

Argyllshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23 June, 1904).

Banffshure.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Buteshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

7130