## THE LONDON GAZETTE, AUGUST 14, 1906.

## · DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1903.

Counties (including ell Boroughs therein <sup>®</sup> ).				Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.				No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Cambridge	••	••	••	1	. <b>1</b>	Wilts	1	· 1
Hants	••	••	••	1	•• '	York, West Riding	1	4
Leicester	••	••	••	1	1			
Lincoln, Parts of Holland				5	100	WALES.		
Stafford	••	••	- •	1	15	Carnarvon	1	2
Warwick	••	••	••	1	4	Тотац	13	128

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 11th August, 1906.

\* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902 have been applied to :---

Yorkshire (East Riding).—An Area in the administrative county of the East Riding of the county of York comprising the petty sessional division of Bainton Beacon, the borough of Bridlington, and the parishes of Rudston, Thornholme, Burton Agnes, Gransmoor, Lissett, Ulrome, Barmston, Fraisthorpe with Auburn and Wilsthorpe, Haisthorpe, Carnaby, Bessingby, Boynton, Easton, Buckton, Bempton, Sewerby cum Marton, and Flamborough (2 April, 1906).

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902 with modifications have been applied to :--

Norfolk.—That part of the administrative county of Norfolk which comprises the petty sessional divisions of East and West Flegg (including the detached part thereof), and Blofield and Walsham (except the parishes of Little Plumstead, Great Plumstead, Postwick, and Thorpe next Norwich). The county borough of Great Yarmouth (4 August, 1906).

Surrey.—An Area in the administrative county of Surrey, comprising the petty sessional divisions of Chertsey, Farnham, and Guildford, and the boroughs of Guildford and Godalming (2 June, 1906).

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903 :---

- Aberdeenshire, Argyllshire, Banffshire, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness-shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland and Zetland.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 August, 1906).
- Anglesey, Carnarvonshire, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Merionethshire, and Montgomeryshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Carnarvon, Denbigh, Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Merioneth, and Montgomery (1 May, 1905).

Argyllshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23 June, 1904).

Banffshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, §c.

**5**598