

The London Gazette.

Dublished by Authority.

FRIDAY, JULY 13, 1906.

Whitehall, July 12, 1906.

The KING has been pleased to give and grant the undermentioned Gentlemen His Majesty's Royal licence and authority to accept and wear the Insignia of the First, Second, Third or Fourth Class of the Order of El Aliyeh (as stated against their respective names), which Decorations have been conferred upon them by His Highness the Sultan of Zanzibar in recognition of valuable services rendered by them to His Highness:-

First Class.

Captain Arthur Edward Harington Raikes, Brigadier-General commanding the Forces of His Highness the Sultan of Zanzibar.

Second Class.

Alfred Read Becher, Esq., Alexander Alexander, Esq. Robert Vincent Coster, Esq., Joseph Thomas Last, Esq., John Prediger Farler, Esq., Bomanji Maneckji, Esq., Alfred Henry Spurrier, Esq., L.R.C.P., Lond., Captain Ernest Harcourt Goldie-Taubman, Robert Nunez-Lyne, Esq.

Third Class.

George Allardice MacDonald, Esq., M.B., C.M., Archibald Donald MacKinnon, Esq., C.M.G.,

Cursetji Cowasji, Esq., Pestonji Bhicaji Nariman, Esq., Herbert Lister, Esq.

Fourth Class.

Major Charles Edward Bagnall, Francis William Durand, Esq., Walter Botling Swinerd, Esq., Charles Gunning, Esq., Frederic Stanley Cook Bardo, Esq., Henry Deedes Nutt Mackenzie, Esq., M.D., Gerald Mead, Esq., Maneckji Bomanji Dalal, Esq.

29. Southampton Street,

Strand, W.C., July 12, 1906.

HIS MAJESTY The King, Sovereign of The Order of Mercy, has been graciously pleased to sanction the award of the Order to the following Lady Presidents, Lady Vice-Presidents, Vice-Presidents and Members of The League of Mercy:-

Lady Presidents.

The Countess Cadogan. Mrs. Brandon. Mrs. Lewis. Mrs. Edwin J. Sanders. Mrs. Sidney Straus.

The Lady Alington.

Mrs. W. Abrahams.

Lady Vice-Presidents.

Mrs. Arnhold. Mrs. Barnes. Mrs. J. Chappell. Mrs. Haughton Clark. Mrs. Cole. Miss Helen Goff. Miss J. W. Grant. Miss Eleanor Henniker. Miss Edith Johnson. Miss Julia Kauffmann. Mrs. Kelsall. Miss Lowe. Miss Mathews. Mrs. McDonald. Mrs. G. K. Mills. Mrs. Algernon Moreing.

Mrs. George Noble. Mrs. A. Norman. Mrs. Campbell Pope. Mrs. Percy Reid. Mrs. E. Waymark.

Mrs. Wood.