War Office, 3rd July, 1906.

MILITIA.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY (MILITIA).

- The Cork; Lieutenant (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) H. H. Fenner to be Captain. Dated 18th June, 1906.
- The Devon; The undermentioned second lieutenants to be Lieutenants:—
 - D. A. James. Dated 21st May, 1906. C. T. Carirae. Dated 21st May, 1906.
- The Dublin City; Captain R. B. Hill, Instructor of Artillery, is seconded, under the conditions of paragraph 41, Militia Regulations. Dated 11th June, 1906.
- William John Russell, Gentleman, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 11th June, 1906.
- The Duke of Edinburgh's Own Edinburgh; Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) C. A. Lambton resigns his Commission. Dated 30th June, 1906.
- The Glamorgan; Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) H. W. Beor resigns his Commission. Dated 30th June, 1906.
- The Northumberland; Lionel Beresford Newall, Gentleman, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 18th June, 1906.
- The Suffolk; Captain and Honorary Major (Honorary Captain in the Army) A. V. St. J. White to be Major. Dated 29th April, 1906.
- The Waterford; Eric Lionel Fraser, Gentleman, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 9th June, 1906.

ROYAL ENGINEERS (MILITIA).

- Royal Monmouthshire; Captain (Honorary Captain in the Army) R. J. S. Price resigns his Commission. Dated 23rd June, 1906.
- Supernumerary Captain (Honorary Captain in the Army) R. L. Matthews is absorbed into the Establishment. Dated 23rd June, 1906.

INFANTRY (MILITIA).

- 3rd Battalion, The Buffs (East Kent Regiment); The promotion to a Captaincy of Lieutenant (Honorary Second Lieutenant in the Army) W. N. Wells, Instructor of Musketry, bears date 4th March, 1906, and not 28th April, 1906, as announced in the London Gazette of 1st May, 1906.
- 5th Battalion, The Royal Fusiliers (City of London Regiment); Frederick William Ullathorne Cosens, Esq. (formerly Lieutenant, 13th Hussars), to be Captain. Dated 28th May, 1906.
- 4th Battalion, The Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry); Captain (Captain, retired pay, Reserve of Officers) J. J. B. Jones-Parry resigns his Commission. Dated 30th June, 1906.
- Honorary Lieutenant in the Army Gerald Whitmore Thompson (formerly Lieutenant) to be Lieutenant. Dated S0th June, 1906.
- 3rd Battalion, The East Yorkshire Regiment; Lieutenant (Honorary Second Lieutenant in the Army) C. C. Collard resigns his Commission. Dated 30th June, 1906.
- Brd Battalion, Alexandra, Princess of Wales's Own (Yorkshire Regiment); William Blakeney Stanley, Esq. (late Lieutenant, West India Regiment), to be Captain. Dated 30th June, 1906.
- Gordon Louis Grey, Gentleman, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 11th June, 1906.

- 4th Battalion, Alexandra, Princess of Wales's Own (Yorkshire Regiment); The retirement of Surgeon-Lieutenant-Colonel T. Carter bears date 14th May, 1906, and not 5th May, 1906, as announced in the London Gazette of the 4th May, 1906.
- 3rd Battalion, The South Wules Borderers; Lieutenant E. G. Howell to be Captain. Dated 30th June, 1906.
- 3rd Battalion, The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers; Lieutenant K. H. Crawford to be Captain. Dated 1st June, 1906.
- 3rd Battalion, The Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry; Lieutenant (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) A. F. Holman to be Captain. Dated 21st May, 1906.
- 4th Battalion, The Border Regiment; Abdy Fellowes Anderson, Esq. (late Lieutenant, 13th Hussars), to be Captain. Dated 18th June, 1906.
- John Stormont Kennedy, Gentleman, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 4th June, 1906.
- Srd Battalion, The Royal Sussex Regiment; Captain and Honorary Major (Honorary Captain in the Army) C. G. H. Alers Hankey to be Major. Dated 26th May, 1906.
- 4th Battalion, The Essex Regiment; Lieutenant (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) R. W. F. Cotgrave to be Captain. Dated 30th June, 1906.
- 3rd Battalion, The Sherwood Foresters (Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment); Charles Edward Conway Thornton, Gentleman, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 25th June, 1906.
- 4th Battalion, The Sherwood Foresters (Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment); Second Lieutenant R. Heymann to be Lieutenant. Dated 30th June, 1906.
- 3rd Battalion, The King's Own (Yorkshire Light Infantry); Captain S. C. Taylor, The King's Own (Yorkshire Light Infantry), to be Adjutant, vice Captain B. T. Churcher, The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment), whose tenure of that appointment has expired. Dated 17th June, 1906.
- 4th Battalion, The Royal Munster Fusiliers; Adolph Richard Niell MacGillycuddy, Gentleman, to be Second Lieutenaut. Dated 11th June, 1906.
- 5th Battalion, The Royal Dublin Fusiliers; Second Lieutenant L. W. Alexander, to be Lieutenant. Dated 11th May, 1906.

IMPERIAL YEOMANRY.

- Fifeshire and Forfarshire; Captain J. L. Lumsden to be Major. Dated 30th June, 1906.
- Lieutenant G. Russell to be Captain. Dated 30th June, 1906.
- Herts; Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant W. H. Nicholls is granted the honorary rank of Captain. Dated 30th June, 1906.
- West Kent (Queen's Own); Supernumerary Major and Honorary Lieutenant - Colonel F. B. Mildmay is seconded, under the conditions of paragraph 41, Imperial Yeomanry Regulations. Dated 21st March, 1906.
- Captain L. E. Sackville-West to be Major (supernumerary), under the conditions of paragraph 6, Imperial Yeomanry Regulations. Dated 21st March, 1906.
- Captain (Honorary Captain in the Army) R. B. Pott to be Major. Dated 21st March, 1906.