November 29, 1905.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Colonial Office: Eastern Cadet, George Furse Roberts.

Customs: Assistants of Customs, Patrick Michael Conwell Coghlan, George Percy Glover.

Prison Commission, Scotland: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Robert Currie Thomson.

Post Office: Woman Clerk, Sabina Catherine Mary Kilroy.

Male Sorters, London, William Hensman, Percy William Johnson.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Devonport Dockyard, Sailmaker, Edward Charles Rawling.

Customs: Boy Messenger, William Joseph Egan.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Assistant Matron, Bridget Lennon.

Prison Service, Ireland: Warder, Charles Ahern.

Post Office: Telephone Operator, London, Theresa Marion Goldspink.

Postmen, London, John Henry Brown, Albert Percy Hayman, George Charles Sills, Charles William Taylor, Bertram Woollard.

Postmen, Sidney Andrews (Watford), Samuel Postmen, Sidney Andrews (Watford), Samuel Henderson Ashman (Southport), Percy Frederick Bentall (Woolwich), Joseph Best (St. Austell), Samuel Joseph Brandrick (Stafford), William Mann Steele Carnegie (Dunoon), David Dillane (Limerick), Maurice Francis Evans (Tenbury), Frank Stanley Hall (Manchester), William Henry Hampshire (Salisbury), Albert Hodgson (York), George Edwin Jackson (Hull), John Kinghorn (Musselburgh). Jackson (Hull), John Kinghorn (Musselburgh), Charles O'Dell (Newport, Isle of Wight), Sydney George Parvin (Reigate), Henry Renshaw (Sheffield), William Redman Simpson (Aberdeen), Charles Spracklen (Lymington), Joseph Henry Roland Wild (Worcester), Wilfrid Edward Willis (York)

Temporary Assistant Postmen, William Henry Charles Hayes (Bournemouth), John Turney (Winslow).

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4TH JUNE, 1870.

Government Laboratory: Deputy Principal, Charles Henry Burge.

Superintending Analysts, James Connah, Henry Wilson Davis, Egbert Grant Hooper.

First Class Analysts, Thomas John Cheater, Edward Jones, Charles Proctor, James Henry Robbins, Charles Simmonds, George Stubbs, James Woodward.

Second Class Analysts, Thomas Henry Bowles, Jacob Fox, David Allan Gracey, James Francis Halpin, John Holmes, Alexander Edmund Middleton, Andrew More, Robert Rodger.

Stationery Office: Inspector of Waste, George Taylor Hall.

Post Office: Postmen, Joseph Corrigan (Chester), David Albert Neighbour (Ascot).

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERK.

Frank Stanley Penfold.

November 30, 1905.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Woman Clerk, Alice Emily Page. Girl Clerk, Florence Dora Jenkins. Female Sorter, London, Helen Joan Brown.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Board of Trade: Clerk on the Survey Staff, Joseph Stephen Jeffs.

Post Office: Assistants in the Returned Letter Office, William Henry Bilby, William McWhir, George Miller Wilkinson.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Third Class Storeman, London, Caleb Cook.

Telephone Operator, Newport, Salop, Lily Jones.

Learner, Horsham, Alfred Henry Murrell. Lineman, William Horsfall Siddle.

Postmen, Alban George Jinks (Worcester), William Fitzherbert Reynolds (Burton-on-Trent), Edgar Terry (Nottingham).

Temporary Assistant Postman, Birmingham, Harold James Witchell.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERK.

James Henry Carr.

II.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

Deeds (Ireland), Registry of, (for temporary duty)
James Corr and William Thomas Henry Kelly.

Foreign Office, Albert Edward Airey, James Robertson MacPherson, Frederick Kerrick Milsom, Owen Monk, Samuel Springer, Francis Joseph Vance, and William John Worth.

Home Office, Evelyn Augustus Kew Meade.

Post Office, Robert Millar Blackwood, Herbert William Blunt, Arthur Percy Cox, Percival Godding, James Henry Jenner, and John Lewis Stonier.

Var Office, Eustace John Barkham and Thomas Henry Clarke.

III.—TRANSFERS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS, with the approval of the Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury:

Inland Revenue, Harold Stuart Brown, Cecil Hall, Ernest Philip Marr, and Arthur Edward Walker, from the Exchequer and Audit Department; and William Edward Henry Cotsell, from the Post Office.

Paymaster-General's Office, Kenneth Gloyne Blair, from the Supreme Court Pay Office.

Post Office, Gilbert Basil Blunden, Ivie Douglas Gemmell, Donald Gordon Robertson, Walter Henry Sheppard, and Benjamin Arthur Holloway Webb, from the Exchequer and Audit Department.

7.—PROMOTIONS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS under Clause XII of the Order in Council of 29th November, 1898:—

Inland Revenue, Vincent de Montbrun Alexandre to be Assistant Accountant.

Paymaster - General's Office, Edward Herbert Eagar to be Junior Examiner.

Post Office, William Sidney Barrett to be First Class Clerk in the Savings Bank Department. Thomas Henry Cochrane to be Examiner in the Accountant-General's Department.

War Office, William Henry Bushill to be Second Class Assistant Accountant in the Army Accounts Department.