THE LONDON GAZETTE, APRIL 18, 1905.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 15th April, 1905.

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	, m. m	:	• :- •		
Counties (including all Boroughs therein [®]).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	··· ·	· · · · ·	······································		·
ENGLAND.	No	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Devon	1	9	Worcester	7	· 68
Gloucester	1	2	WALES.		· · ·
Isle of Wight	· 1 .	3.	Carmurthen	1	:.
Lancaster	· 1	12	SCOTLAND.		
Salop	z ·	49	Midlothian	2	•
Stafford	1	• 5	Тотля	. 17	148
• ·	-				<u> </u>

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902, with modifications, have been applied to :---

- Kent.—The county of Kent (excluding the petty sessional divisions of Penge, Bromley, Dartford, Sevenoaks, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Cranbook, Malling, Rochester, Sittingbourne except that part which is surrounded by the petty sessional division of Faversham—and Bearsted, and the boroughs of Queenborough and Tenterden); the county borough of Canterbury; the borough of Dover; the borough of Folkestone; the borough of Margate; and the borough of Ramsgate (6 March, 1905).
- Worcestershire. The county of Worcester (excluding the detached parts thereof and the parishes of Overbury, Conderton, and Teddington—transferred by agreement to Gloucester —but including the parishes of Hinton-on-the-Green, Childs Wickham, and Aston Somerville —transferred by agreement from Gloucester); the county borough of Worcester; and the borough of Kidderminster (17 April, 1905).

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:---

- Aberdeenshire, Banffshire, Caithness, Elgin, Forfurshire, Inverness-shire, Kincardineshire, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Sutherland and Zetland.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Banff, Caithness, Elgin, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Sutherland and Zetland; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Elgin, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, and Inver-
- ness (20 March, 1905). Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of
- Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23 June, 1904).
- Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Breconshire, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Pembrokeshire, and Radnorshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Pembroke, and Radnor (14 November, 1904).

Caithness.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Cardiganshire.—See under Breconshire, &c.

- Carmarthenshire.—See under Breconshire, &c.
- Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Forfarshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Glamorgan.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Glamorgan, including the boroughs of Aberavon and Cowbridge; and also comprising the county boroughs of Cardiff and Swansea, and the borough of Neath (14 September, 1903).

Hampshire and Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Southampton, the administrative county of the Isle of Wight, the county borough of Bournemouth, the county borough of Portsmouth, the county borough of Southampton, and the city of Winchester (1 October, 1904).

Inverness-shire .--- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

- Isle of Wight.—See under Hampshire and Isle of Wight.
- Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Monmouthshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Monmouth, including the boroughs of Abergavenny and Monmouth; and also comprising the county borough of Newport (14 September, 1903).

- Orkney.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Pembrokeshire.—See under Breconshire, &c.-
- Perthshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Radnorshire.—See under Breconshire, &c.

- Ross and Cromarty.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Sutherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Yorkshire (West Riding) .- An Area comprising
- the borough of Barnsley (18 July, 1904).
- Zetland:-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Nairn.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.