- The Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry), Lancelot Geoffrey Moore, in succession to Lieutenant E. R. Hagger, transferred to the Indian Army.
- William Moxhay Sutton, vice H. L. Skrine, seconded.
- The Bedfordshire Regiment, William Gustavus McIntyre Cranko, to complete establishment.
- Christopher Edward Daly, in succession to Lieutenant H. C. Boys, transferred to the Indian Army.
- Alexandra, Princess of Wales's Own (Yorkshire Regiment), Louis Frank Lanyon, in succession to Lieutenant M. D. Carey, promoted.
- Hugh Levin, in succession to Lieutenant R. H. Darwin, seconded.
- The Lancashire Fusiliers, James Hugh Coles, to complete establishment.
- The Cheshire Regiment, John Cyril Routh, vice H. H. McGann, transferred to the Indian Army.
- The Royal Welsh Fusiliers, Charles Edmund Wood, in succession to Lieutenant R. N. Phillips, seconded.
- The King's Own Scottish Borderers, Edward Darby Jackson, vice M. de W. Malcolm, resigned.
- John Bernard Hartley, vice J. C. L. Godfray, seconded.
- The Worcestershire Regiment, Charles Frederick Graham Grawford, vice G. L. St. A. Davies, promoted.
- The East Lancashire Regiment, George Herbert Goff, vice E. D. Galbraith, transferred to the Indian Army.
- The East Surrey Regiment, Hedley Herbert Stacke, in succession to Lieutenant I. O. G. Maunsell, transferred to the Indian Army.
- The Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry, Edward Mungo Dorman, vice H. H. Grigg, seconded.
- Wilfrid Arthur Bourchier Wrey, in succession to Lieutenant A. P. Dene, promoted.
- Walter Tyrrell Brooks, to complete establishment.
- The Border Regiment, Harold England Festing, in succession to Lieutenant Dure H. P. H. Reade, deceased.
- The Royal Sussex Regiment, Denis George Jocelyn Ryan, to complete establishment.
- Alexander Clairmonte Anderson, to complete establishment.
- The Hampshire Regiment, Edgar Alan Corner, in succession to Lieutenant H. C. Dolphin, promoted.
 - Francis Alexander Atchison, to complete establishment.

- The Dorsetshire Regiment, Stanley Percy Ashby Rolls, vice G. H. M. Marsh, transferred to the Indian Army.
- Francis Hans Bunbury Rathborne, in succession to Lieutenant E. A. H. Fell, transferred to the Indian Army.
- The Welsh Regiment, Leigh Hunter-Jones, in succession to Lieutenant C. L. Veal, promoted.
- The Oxfordshire Light Infantry, Guy Blewitt, in succession to Lieutenant H. R. M. Brooke-Popham, promoted.
- The Essex Regiment, Algernon Burney Trewin, to complete establishment.
- The Sherwood Foresters (Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment), Wellesley Douglas Studholme Brownrigg, vice L. O. Mott, placed on temporary half-pay.
- Princess Charlotte of Wales's (Royal Berkshire Regiment), Esdaile Addison Burkitt Orr. in succession to Lieutenant R. J. Collins, seconded.
- The Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment), Harry Jex Dresser, to complete establishment.
- Horatio John Vicat, in succession to Lieutenant G. S. T. Fenning, resigned.
- The Duke of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex Regiment), Lionel Francis Sloane-Stanley, vice A. G. White, seconded.
- The Duke of Edinburgh's (Wiltshire Regiment), Douglas Bruce Edwards, in succession to Lieutenant C. F. Thornton, seconded.
- The Manchester Regiment, Edward Lionel Musson, vice M. S. Young, seconded.
- The Prince of Wales's (North Staffordshire Regiment), Robert Essington Negus, vice M. M. Napier, seconded.
- The Durham Light Infantry, Charles Ralph Congreve, in succession to Lieutenant K. J. W. Leather, resigned.
- The Royal Irish Rifles, John Bertie Armstrong Drought, in succession to Lieutenant A. F. T. Hughes, promoted.
- The Connaught Rangers, Graham De Montmorency Armstrong-Lushington-Tolloch, vice J. H. N. H. Burke, resigned.
- John Fraser, vice the Honourable M. W. R. de Courcy, transferred to the Indian Army.
- The West India Regiment, Cecil Davie Harris, vice A. N. S. Roberts, seconded.
- Hugh Fanshawe Glanville, in succession to Lieutenant J. H. Forshaw, resigned.
- Valentine Otto Todd, in succession to Lieutenant A. Peel, retired.