DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 1st August, 1903.

	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).			Outbreaks confirmed,	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.				No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford	•••	•••	•••	2	1	York, West Riding	2	17
Berks Cambridge	•••	•••		i	2 2 8	WALES.	!	ļ
Cumberland		•••		4	8	Carnaryon	2	3
Kent	•••	•••		1	***	Glamorgan	2 1	7
Monmouth	•••	•••		1	2	, and the second	:	ĺ
Norfolk	•••		•••	1	11	SCOTLAND.	i	
Northampton	1			1 ,	2	Fife	1 5	2
Notts	***	•••	[2	2 1	Midlothian	5	9
	•••	***	•••	1	1	Peebles	3	5
Somerset	•••	•••	•••	1	7			
York, East R	iding	•••	••••	. 5	50	TOTAL	35	· 131

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

Swine-Fever Infected Areas.

The following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Acts:—

Cumberland.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Allerdale Below Derwent, Keswick, Derwent (including its detached part), Maryport, and Workington, and the parishes of Harrington, Distington, Parton, Moresby, Hensingham, Weddicar, Arlecdon, Salter and Eskett, and Lamplugh, in the administrative county of Cumberland; and also comprising the boroughs of Whitehaven and Workington (27 May, 1903).

Gloucestershire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Cirencester (except the parishes of Winstone, Syde, Brimpsfield, Elkstone, Colesborne, and Rendcomb), Stroud (except the parishes of Miserden, Cranham, Painswick, Pitchcombe, and Whiteshill), Nailsworth, and Tetbury (except the parish of Didmarton), and the parish of King's Stanley, in the administrative county of Gloucester (15 May, 1903).

Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight, including the boroughs of Newport and Ryde (4 June, 1903).

Monmouthshire.—See end of List.

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902, with modifications, have by Special Order been applied to:—

Monmouthshire.—The county of Monmouth. The county borough of Newport (16 May, 1903).