Telephone Operator, London, May Effie Morris.

Temporary Assistant Postmen, London, James Walter Broomhead, Herbert Frederick Richard Tugwood.

Learners, Joseph James Fanning (Nenagh), John Grant (Nairn), Reginald John Smith (Woking).

Telephone Operator, Middlesbrough, Helena Blanche Easton.

Postmen, Ernest George Buss (Caversham, Reading), David John Jones (Mold), Robert Main (Warrington), Edward George Richards (St. Austell), Percy Downend Smith (Sheffield), Joseph George Summers (Houiton), Joseph Henry Webb (Rugby), Griffith Williams (Portmadoc).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Patrick Henry C'Shaughnessy (Liverpool), Prter Comrie Stevenson (Paisley), Thomas Walter Young (Dover).

UNDER CLAUSE VII OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE, 1870.

Prison Service, Ireland : Warder, James Rush.

Post Office: Postman, London, William Henry Beech.

Porter, London, George Forster Ogle.

Postmen, Peter Burgess (Petworth), John William Chambers (Manchester).

April 22, 1903.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Learners, London, Victoria Adelaide Spooner, Christine Toogood.

Sorter-Telegraphist Learners, London, Thomas Bryant, Harold Arthur Stanley Hamilton, Herbert William Daniel Howlett.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Learners, Thomas James Fagan (Liverpool), Herbert Arthur Hollier (Bristol), Richard Wallace Rowlands (Bristol).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Board of Agriculture: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey, Harry Wheeler.

Prisons Department, Scotland : Warder, Hector MacKenzie.

Supreme Court of Judicature, England: Book Porter in the Principal Probate Registry, Alfred George Groom.

Post Office: Postman, London, George Frederick Peck.

Telephone Operators, London, Florence Julia Barker, Emily Somerville Holliday, Kathleen Alice Moffatt, Anne Pickles.

Learners, David Blair (Greenock), Edward Burley (Sittingbourne).

Telephone Operator, Stockton-on-Tees, Alice Laws.

Postmen, Andrew Andrews (Twickenham), Isaac Armitage (Leeds), Robert Cameron (Elgin), Thomas Henry Davies (Llaududno), David Dun (Bristol), Robert McKee (Paisley), Murdoch MacLean (Dingwall), James Nicoll (Dumfries), Joseph Casimir O'Beirne (Manchester), Thomas Richards (Newport, Monmouthshire), William Henry Windle (Manchester) Temporary Assistant Postmen, Glasgow, John Alick Campbell, William George Stewart, Thomas McDougall.

Temporary Assistant Postman, Burnet, Herbert Williams.

UNDER CLAUSE VII OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE, 1870.

Charitable Dovations and Bequests Commission,. Ireland; Office Keeper and Messenger, James Dowdall.

Post Office: Postman, London, Walter IIcrbert Elliott.

ORDER OF THE BOARD OF AGRICULTURE.

(DATED 22ND APRIL 1903.)

(Swine-Fever Infected Area.)

The Board of Agriculture, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 and 1896, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

Extension of Limits of Swine-Fever Infected Area.

1. The limits of the Swine-Fever Infected Area declared by Order of the Board dated the twentieth day of February, one thousand nine hundre 1 and three, are hereby extended so as to comprise the Area described in the Schedule to this Order, and the Area so described is hereby from and after the commencement of this Order declared to be an area infected with swine-fever for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902.

Commencement.

2. This Order shall come into operation on the twenty-ninth day cf April, one thousand nine bundred and three.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture have hereunto set their Official Seal this twenty-second day of April, one thousand nine hundred and three. A. W. Anstruther,

Assistant-Secretary.

SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Barnet, in the administrative county of Hertford; and also comprising the petty sessional divisions of Gore, Higl:gate, Edmonton, and South Mimms, in the administrative county of Middlesex.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Board of Agriculture, 4, Whitehall Place, London, S.W.