DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 7th March, 1903.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).				Outbreaks confirmed,	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.				No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Chester Durham Gloucester Hants Hertford Kent Lancaster Middlesex Northampton	 	•••	•••	2 2 1 1 2 1	29 7 10 1 	York, East Riding SCOTLAND.	2	10
		•••		1 1	2 2 4 	Wigtown	2	72
Somerset	***	•••		2	Į 2	TOTAL	18	139

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

SWINE-FEVER INFECTED AREAS.

The following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Acts:—

Berwickshire.—See under Haddingtonshire and Berwickshire.

Essex .- See end of List.

Glamorgan.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Miskin Lower, in the administrative county of Glamorgan (19 December, 1902).

Haddingtonshire and Berwickshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Haddington and Berwick (except the parishes of Ladykirk, Swinton, Coldstream, Eccles, Hume, Nenthorn, Earlston, and Merton) (2 March, 1903).

Isle of Ely and Norfolk.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Wisbech, and the borough of Wisbech, in the administrative county of the Isle of Ely; the petty sessional divisions of Clackclose, Freebridge Marshland, and Freebridge Lynn, in the administrative county of Norfolk (10 February, 1903).

Kent.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Bromley and Dartford, in the administrative county of Kent (10 February, 1903).

Middlesex.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Gore, in the administrative county of Middlesex (26 February, 1903).

Monmouthshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Bedwellty and Pontypool, in the administrative county of Monmouth (29 December, 1902).

Norfolk.—See under Isle of Ely and Norfolk.

Northamptonshire. - See and of List.

Staffordshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Rushall, Handsworth, Rowley Regis, Tipton, Sedgley (including its detached part), Bilston, Wednesbury, Dudley, and Willenhall, and the parishes of Amblecote, Quarry Bank, Brierley Hill, Kingswinford, and Himley, in the administrative county of Stafford; and also comprising the boroughs of Smethwick and Wednesbury, and the county boroughs of Dudley (including its detached part), West Bromwich, and Walsall (12 February, 1903).

(2.) Šee under Staffordshire und Warwickshire.

Staffordshire and Warwickshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Tamworth, the borough of Tamworth, and the parishes of Alrewas, Streethay, Fulfen, Fisherwick, Whittington, Freeford, Swinfen and Packington, and Weeford, in the administrative county of Stafford; and also comprising the parishes of Newton Regis, Austrey, Polesworth, Seckington, Shuttington, Amington and Stonydelph, Bolehall and Glascote, Wilnecote and Castle Liberty, Kingsbury, Baddesley Ensor, Grendon, Atherstone, Merevale, Baxterley, and Bentley, in the administrative county of Wärwick (18 January, 1903).