## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

## RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 14th June, 1902.

| Counties (including all<br>Boroughs therein*). |        |         | 11  | Outbreaks<br>confirmed | Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection. | Counties (including all<br>Boroughs therein*). | Outbreaks confirmed. | Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection. |
|--|--------|---------|-----|------------------------|---|--|----------------------|---|
| ENGLAND.                                       |        |         |     | No.                    | No.   | ENGLAND.                                       | No.                  | No.   |
| Berks  |        | •••     |     | 1                      | 1   | Suffolk  | 1                    | 3   |
| Isle of Ely                                    |        |         |     | 1                      | 1   | Wilts  |                      | 1   |
| Chester  |        | •••     |     | <b>4</b><br>5          | 6   | York, East Riding                              |                      | 2<br>6  |
| Derby  | •••    |         |     | 5                      | 18  | " North Riding                                 | . 1                  | 6   |
| Dorset   |        |         |     | 1                      | 1   | , West Riding                                  | . 12                 | 41  |
| Durham   | •••    | •••     |     | 2                      | 13  | ,, <b></b>                                     | 1                    | i   |
| Essex  | •••    | •••     |     | 2                      | 6   |  | •                    |   |
| Gloucester                                     | •••    | •••     |     | 2<br>2<br>3            | 29  | WALES.   |                      | 1   |
| Hants  |        | •••     |     | . 3                    | 3   |  | 1                    |   |
| Kent   | ***    |         |     | 4                      | 28  | Denbigh  | 1                    | 4   |
| Lancaster                                      |        | •••     |     | 1                      | 1   |  | 1 .                  |   |
| Lincoln, Par                                   | rts of | Lindsey | 7   | 1                      | ·   |  | <b>\</b>             | l .   |
| Middlesex                                      |        |         | 1   | 1                      | SCOTLAND.   | ŀ  | 1                    |   |
| Northampto                                     | n      | ***     |     | 1                      |   |  | <b>!</b>             | 1   |
| Notts  | •••    | •••     |     | 1                      | 1   | Argyll   | 1                    | 3   |
| Oxford   | •••    | ***     | ••• | 3                      | 8   |  | ł                    |   |
| Salop  | •••    | •••     |     | 3<br><b>2</b><br>1     | 3   | 1  | 1                    |   |
| Somerset                                       | •••    | •••     |     |                        | 5   |  | -                    | ļ   |
| Stafford                                       |        | ***     |     | <b>2</b>               | 5   | TOTAL  | . 57                 | 185   |

\* For convenience Eerwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

## SWINE-FEVER INFECTED AREAS.

THE following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine Fever under the above-mentioned Acts:

Perkshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Wantage, Ilsley, Lambourn, Newbury (including the detached part thereof), Reading and Wokingham, the parishes of East Shefford and West Shefford, and the borough of Wokingham, in the administrative county of Berks; and also comprising the boroughs of Newbury and Reading (9 May, 1902).

Buckinghamshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Stoke and Burnham, and the parishes of Hughenden, West Wycombe, Chepping Wycombe Rural, Little Marlow, Wooburn, and Hedsor, in the administrative county of Buckingham; and also comprising the borough of Chepping Wycombe (6 September, 1900).

Cornwall.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Kerrier East (except the parishes of Constantine and Mawnan), Powder South, and Powder West, the parishes of Reduth and Illogan, and the boroughs of Penryn and Falmouth, in the administrative county of Cornwall; and also comprising the city of Truro (20 May, 1902).

Devoushire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Ottery and Woodbury, in the administrative county of Devon (28 May, 19)2).

Essex.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Rochford, and the parishes of Downham, Ramsden Bellhouse, Ramsden Crays, Great Burstead, Little Burstead, Laindon, Let Chapel, Basildon, Vange, Nevendon, Wickford, North Bentleet, Pitsea, and Powers Gifford, in

the administrative county of Essex; and also comprising the borough of Southend-on-Sea (2 November, 1901).

Gloucestershire. — (1.) An Area comprising the petry sessional divisions of Whitminster, Stroud (except the parish of Cranham), Nailsworth, and Dursley, and the parishes of Harescombe and Cherrington, in the administrative county of Gloucester (5 March, 1902).

(2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Thornbury, Sodbury, and Lawford's Gate, in the administrative county of Gloucester (13 June, 1902).

Hertfords'ire and Middlesex.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Edmonton, South Mimms, and Highgate, in the administrative county of Middlesex; and also comprising the petty sessional division of Barnet, and the par.sh of Aldenham (excluding the detached part thereof), in the administrative county of Hertford (24 February, 1902).

Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight, including the boroughs of Newport and Ryde (24 January, 1902).

Lincolnshire. —An Area comprising the borough of Grimsby (20 May, 1902).

Middlesex.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Uxbridge, Brentford (including the detached parts thereof, consisting of the parish of Twyford and the detached part of the parish of Hanwell, lying to the northeast of the borough of Ealing; but excluding the detached part thereof lying to the southeast of the parish of Old Brentford), and Spelthome, and the borough of Ealing, in the administrative county of Middlesex (28 May, 1902).

Sec a'so under Hertford: hire and Mid. lesex.

No. 27443.