Thomas Charles, Viscount Clifden. Edward, Viscount Doneraile. James Spencer, Viscount Harberton. Cornwallis, Viscount Hawarden. Clotworthy John Eyre, Viscount Ferrard. Henry Power Charles Stanley, Viscount Monck. Henry Edward Montagu Dorington Clotworthy, Viscount Templetown. John Gage Prendergast, Viscount Gort. Hardress Standish, Viscount Guillamore. Michael Constantine, Baron of Kingsale. Edward John Moreton Drax, Baron of Dunsany. Charles Aloysius, Baron Trimleston. Robert St. John FitzWalter, Baron of Dunboyne. Randal Pilgrim Ralph, Baron of Louth. Lucius William, Baron of Inchiquin. Hugh de Grey, Baron Conway. Arthur Kenlis, Baron Farnham. Constantine Charles Henry, Baron Mulgrave. William Charles, Baron Newborough. Ronald Archibald, Baron Macdonald. John Thomas William, Baron Massy. Hamilton Matthew Fitzmaurice, Baron Muskerry Francis Wheler, Baron Hood. Josslyn Francis, Baron Muncaster. William Morton, Baron Auckland. Francis William, Baron Kilmainc. Valentine Frederick, Baron Cloncurry. Luke Gerald, Baron Clonbrock. Henry Anson, Baron Waterpark. Derrick Warner William, Baron Rossmore. John, Baron Hotham. Vesey, Baron Cremorne. Charles Mark, Baron Headley. Charles John, Baron Teignmouth. Edward Henry Churchill, Baron Crofton. Charles Austin Thomas Robert John Joseph, Baron ffrench. Frederic, Baron Henley. Hercules Edward, Baron Langford. William, Baron de Blaquiere. Terence John Temple, Baron Dufferin and Clandeboye. John Major, Baron Henniker. Dayrolles Blakeney, Baron Ventry. Henry O'Callaghan, Baron Dunalley. John George Barry, Baron Clanmorris. Granville Augustus William, Baron Radstock. Frederick Oliver, Baron Ashtown. Lionel Edward, Baron Clarina. Frederick William Brook, Baron Rendlesham. Albert Edward, Baron Castlemaine. William Marcus De la Poer, Baron Decies. Charles John Spencer George, Baron Garvagh. Richard Wogan, Baron Talbot of Malahide. Geoffrey Henry, Baron of Oranmore and Browne. James Frederick, Baron Dunsandle and Clan Conal. Charles Bertram, Baron Bellew.

Edward FitzEdmund Burke, Baron Fermoy.

Thomas Kane, Baron Rathdonnell. J. Nugent Lentaigne, Clerk of the Crown and Hanaper, and Permanent Secretary to the Lord Chancellor of Ireland.

### Whitchall, May 26, 1902.

The KING taking into his Royal consideration that upon the decease of William Thomas Spencer, Earl Fitzwilliam, Knight of the Most Noble Order of the Garter, which happened on the twentieth day of February last, the title and dignity of Earl Fitzwilliam devolved upon William Charles De Meuron, now Earl Fitzwilliam, as the only son and heir of William Wentworth Fitzwilliam, commonly called Viscount Milton, who whilst living was eldest son and heir apparent to the said William

Thomas Spencer, Earl Fitzwilliam, and that accord ing to the ordinary rules of honour the sisters of the said William Charles De Meuron, now Earl Fitzwilliam, cannot enjoy that place and precedence which would have been due to them had their said father survived his father the said William Thomas Spencer, Earl Fitzwilliam, and thereby succeeded to the title and dignity of Earl Fitzwilliam, his Majesty has been pleased to ordain and declare that Laura Mary, the wife of Captain George Sholto Douglas, late the Cameronians (Scottish Rifles), Mabel Florence Harriet, the wife of William Mackenzie Smith, Esq., and Theresa Evelyn Vilunza Wentworth-Fitzwilliam, Spinster, the only sisters of the said William Charles De Meuron, now Earl Fitzwilliam, shall henceforth have, hold, and enjoy the same title, place, pre-eminence, and precedence as if their late father had succeeded to the title and dignity of Earl Fitzwilliam :

And to command that the said Royal  $\operatorname{ord} \epsilon \mathbf{r}$  and declaration be registered in His Majesty's College of Arms.

#### Whitehall, June 14, 1902.

The Secretary of State for the Home Department has appointed Dr. Seymour Munro to be a Medical Referee under the Workmen's Compensation Act, 1897, and to act for the Crewe, Nantwich, and Whitchurch Courts in County Court Circuit, No. 9.

### WITTON HALL INDUSTRIAL SCHOOL, WITTON, NEAR BIRMINGHAM.

The Secretary of State for the Home Department hereby gives notice that he has certified as an Industrial School for Boys certain premises known as Witton Hall, Witton, near Birmingham, in lieu of the Penn-street Industrial School premises, Birmingham.

The certificate, which is dated the 13th June, 1902, allows of the reception of 80 boys. Whitehall, June 13, 1902.

### Factory Department, Home Office, June 11, 1902.

The Chief Inspector of Factories has appointed Dr. S. T. Lewis to be Certifying Surgeon, under the Factory Act, for the Youlgreave District of Derbyshire.

# Factory Department, Home Office, June 11, 1902.

The Chief Inspector of Factories has appointed Dr. J. M. Crocker to be Certifying Surgeon, under the Factory Act, for the Bingley District of Yorks.

# Factory Department, Home Office, June 12, 1902.

The Chief Inspector of Factories has appointed Dr. P. J. Heneghan to be Certifying Surgeon under the Factory Act, for the Foxford District of County Mayo.

## Factory Department, Home Office, June 12, 1902.

The Chief Inspector of Factories has appointe i Dr. R. H. O. Garbutt to be Certifying Surgeo 1, under the Factory Act, for the Wolsingham Dis trict of county Durham.