DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896-continued.

SWINE-FEVER INFECTED AREAS-cont.

Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight, including the boroughs of Newport and Ryde (24 January, 1902).

Lincolnshire. — An Area comprising the borough of Grimsby (20 May, 1902).

Middlesex.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Uxbridge, Brentford (including the detached parts thereof, consisting of the rarish of Twyford and the detached part of the parish of Hanwell, lying to the northeast of the borough of Ealing; but excluding the detached part thereof lying to the southeast of the rarish of Old Brentford), and Spelthorne, and the borough of Ealing, in the administrative county of Middlesex (28 May, 1902).

See also under Hertfordshire and Middlesex.

Oxfordshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Bampton East, Wootton South (including the two detached parts thereof lying to the north of the city of Oxford, in the petty sessional division of Bullingdon) and Bullingdon (including the parishes of Hampton Gay and Hampton Poyle, but excluding the parishes of Tetsworth, Atlington, Thame, and Kingsey), and the borough of Woodstock, in the administrative county of Oxford; and also comprising the city of Oxford (18 February, 1902).

Staffordshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Rushall and Handsworth, in the administrative county of Stafford; and also comprising the boroughs of Walsall, Wednesbury, West Bromwich, and Smethwick (29 August, 1901).

Surrey.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Surrey, including the boroughs of Guildford, Kingston-upon-Thames, Reigate, Richmond, and Godalming; and also comprising the borough of Croydon (3 March, 1902).

Sussex.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Battle (except the parish of Ewhurst), and Hastings (including the two detached parts thereof, namely, the parish of Bexhill and a part of the parish of Hollington Rural, which was formerly known as the parish of Saint Matthew), in the administrative county of East Sussex; and also comprising the borough of Hastings, including the Liberty of the Sluice, but excluding the Cinque Port liberty of Hastings detached, known as Petit Iham, to the north of Winchelsea (7 March, 1902).

Wiltshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Swindon, Malmesbury, Cricklade, Calne, Chippenham, Bradford, Melksham, Trowbridge, Westbury, Whorwelsdown, Warminster, and Tisbury and Mere, the parishes of Poulshot, Rowde, Potterne, Roundway, Bromham, and Chittoe, and the boroughs of Malmesbury, Calne, Chippenham, and Devizes, in the administrative county of Wilts; and also comprising the borough of Swindon (6 July, 1901).

Yorkshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the parishes of Sprotbrough, Balby-with-Hexthorpe, Loversall, Warmsworth, Cadeby, Mexborough, Denaby, Conisbrough, Braithwell, Edlington, Stainton, Wadworth, and Tickhill, in the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York (30 November, 1901).

(2.) An Area comprising the borough of Scarborough (13 May 1902).

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

RETURN of CASES of RABIES confirmed during the Week ended 31st May, 1902.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein).								Cases confirmed	Number of Dogs destroyed as having been	
, ,							Dogs.	Other Animals.	exposed to Infection.	
Carmarthen	WALES							No. 1	No.	No.
Pembroke	•••	***	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	·	4
	Total						•••	1		. 5

ORDERS AS TO MUZZLING DOGS.

THE Board of Agriculture have by Order prescribed, as from the dates mentioned, the Muzzling of Pogs in the districts and parts of districts of Local Authorities, as follows:—

Cardiganshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Troedyraur Lower, Penrhiwpal, Llandyssil Ilar Lower (Aberayon) and Moyddin Upper (Lampeter)—including its detached part, namely, the parish of Trevilan—and the borough of Cardigan, in the administrative county of Cardigan (4 March, 1902).

Carmarthenshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Newcastle-in-Emlyn, Llanboidy, St. Clears, Carmarthen (except the parishes of Llanarthney and Llanddarog), and Llanfihangel-ar-Arth, in the administrative county of Carmarthen. Borough of Carmarthen (4 March, 1902).

Cornual.—The petty sessional divisions of East North (including the detached part thereof), Board of Agriculture, 3rd June, 1902. East Middle, East South, and West Hundred, and the boroughs of Launceston, Liskeard, and Saltash, in the administrative county of Cornwall (27 May, 1902).

Devonshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Lifton, Tavistock, Midland Roborough, South Roborough, Ermington and Plympton, Stanborough and Coleridge, and the boroughs of Totnes and Dartmouth, in the adminstrative county of Devon. Boroughs of Devonport and Plymouth (27 May, 1902).

Pembrokeshire.—The administrative county of Pembroke. Borough of Pembroke (4 March, 1902).