## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 31st May, 1902.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).				Outbreaks confirmed	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been exposed to Infection.
england,				Nc.	No.	England.	No.	No.
Cambridge		•••		3	12	Saffolk	1	7
Cornwall	•••	•••		1	7	Warwick		7
Devon		٠	[	1 2 3	14	Wilts	3	13
Durham	•••	•••		3	11	York, East Riding	1	4
Essex		•••	l	2	8	o Wast Diding	8	· 36
Gloucester		•••		1	10	,,		
Hants				2	15			1
Hertford		***		1	1			1.
Kent		•••		ī	4			ľ
Middlesex	•••	***		· ī	4 5			•
Norfolk		•••		$ar{2}$	5	WALES.		1
Northampto		•••		ĩ		7, 42.2.01	1	
Oxford		•••		ī	ï	Glamorgan	. 1	28
Salop			••••	ī	6	Mandanaman	1 1	1
Somerset	•••	•••	••	4	23	Monigomery	•• •	•••
Stafford	•••	•••		2	12	TOTAL	44	229

<sup>\*</sup> For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

## SWINE-FEVER INFECTED AREAS.

THE following Areas are now Areas Injected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Acts:—

Berkshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Wantage, Ilsley, Lambourn, Newbury (including the detached part thereof), Reading and Wokingham, the parishes of East Shefford and West Shefford, and the borough of Wokingham, in the administrative county of Berks; and also comprising the boroughs of Newbury and Reading (9 Moy, 1902).

Buckinghamshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Stoke and Burnham, and the parishes of Hughenden, West Wycombe, Chepping Wycombe Rural, Little Marlow, Wooburn, and Hedsor, in the administrative county of Buckingham; and also comprising the borough of Chepping Wycombe (6 September, 1900).

Cornwall.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Kerrier East (except the parishes of Constantine and Mawnan), Powder South, and Powder West, the parishes of Redruth and Illogan, and the boroughs of Penryn and Falmouth, in the administrative county of Cornwall; and also comprising the city of Truro (20 May, 1902).

Devonshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Ottery and Woodbury, in the administrative county of Devon (28 May, 1902).

Essex.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Rochford, and the parishes of Downham, Ramsden Bellhouse, Ramsden Crays, Great Burstead, Little Burstead, Laindon, Lee Chapel, Basildon, Vange, Nevendon, Wickford, North Benfleet, Pitsea, and Bowers Gifford, in the administrative county of Essex; and also comprising the borough of Southend-on-Sea (2 November, 1901).

Gloucestershire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Whitminster, Stroud (except the parish of Cranham), Nailsworth, and Dursley, and the parishes of Harescombe and Cherrington, in the administrative county of Gloucester (5 March, 1902).

Hertfordshire and Middlesex.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Edmonton, South Mimms, and Highgate, in the administrative county of Middlesex; and also comprising the petty sessional division of Barnet, and the parish of Aldenham (excluding the detached part thereof), in the administrative county of Hertford (24 February, 1902).