DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 and 1896.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended October 26th, 1901, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs*).

County.			Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	County.	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	
ENGLAND.				No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No
Cambridge Chester Derby Essex Lancaster Lincoln, Par Norfolk Northampto Somerset	•••	indsey	44.	1 1 4 1 1 1	1 5 1 27 2 21 3 1	Staffor!	1 1 1 2	1 7 17 2 3 20

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley is considered to be in Worcestershire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.

SWINE-FEVER INFECTED AREAS.

THE following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Acts:—

Bedfordshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Luton, and the borough of Dunstable, in the administrative county of Bedford (23 August, 1901).

Buckinghan shire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Stoke and Burnham, and the parishes of Hughenden, West Wycombe, Chepping Wycombe Rural, Little Marlow, Wooburn, and Hedsor, in the administrative county of Buckingham; and also comprising the borough of Chepping Wycombe (6 September, 1900).

(2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of the Three Hundreds of Buckingham, and the borough of Buckingham, in the administrative county of Buckingham (11 June, 1901).

Cheshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the parishes of Buglawton, North Rode, Eaton, Marton, Siddington, Lower Withington, Kermingham, Swettenham, Somerford Booths, Hulme Walfield, Somerford, Davenport, Brereton-cum-Smethwick, Arclid, Smallwood, Newbold Astbury, and Moreton-cum-Alcumlow, in the administrative county of Chester; and also comprising the borough of Congleton (2 May, 1901).

- (2.) An Area comprising the petty ressional division of Prestbury (except the parishes of Lower Withington, Siddington, Marton, Eaton, and North Rode, which form part of the Swine-Fever Infected Area declared by Board's Order dated the 25th April, 1901), in the administrative county of Chester; and also comprising the borough of Macclesfield (11 June, 1901).
- (3.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Bucklow and Northwich, and the parishes of Frodsham, Frodsham Lordship (and lands common to Frodsham and Frodsham Lordship), Helsby, Alvanley, Dunham-on-the-Hill, Barrow, Horton-cum-Peel, Ashton, Kelsall, Delamere, Eddisbury, Mouldsworth, Manley, Kingswood, Newton-by-Frodsham, Kingsley, Norley, Oakmere, Cuddington, Crewton, Acton,

Weaverham-cum-Milton, Marton, Over, Clive, Wharton, Bostock, Whatcroft, Byley, Stanthorne, Wimboldsley, Minshull Vernon, Warmingham, Tetton, Kinderton, Middlewich, Leese, Cranage, Allostock, Goostrey-cum-Barnshaw, Blackden, Twemlow, Church Hulme, Cotton, Sproston, Bradwall, Moston, Elton, Sandbach, Wheelock, Hussall, Betchton, Alsager, Church Lawton, and Odd Rode (including any detached portions of the said parishes), in the administrative county of Chester (4 July, 1901).

See also under Cheshire and Flintshire.

Cheshire and Flintshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Nantwich, and Broxton, and the parishes of Darnhall. Wettenhall, Little Budworth, Rushton, Alpraham, Calveley, Utkinton, Eaton, Tarporley, Tilstone-Fearnall, Wardle. Haughton, Bunbury Spurstow, Ridley, Peckforton, Beeston, Tiverton, Iddinshall, Clotton-Hoofield, Willington, Prior's Heys, Burton, Duddon, Tarvin, Hockenhull, Bruen-Stapleford, Guilden Sutton, Littleton, Christleton, Great Boughton, Huntington, Rowton, Saighton, Eaton, Poulton, Pulford, Dodleston, Lower Kinnerton, Marlston-cum-Lache, Eccleston, and Claverton, in the administrative county of Chester; and the petry sessional division of Overton (detached), in the administrative county of Flint; and also comprising the boroughs of Crewe and Chester (15 October, 1901).

Derbyshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Eckington and Chesterfield, in the administrative county of Derby; and also comprising the borough of Chesterfield (23 September, 1901).

(2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Repton and Swadlincote, in the administrative county of Derby (8 July, 1901).

Durham.—An Area comprising the parish of Brandon and Byshottles, in the administrative county of Durham (2 September, 1901).

Flintshire.—See under Cheshire and Flintshire.

Glamorgan.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Miskin Higher and Miskin Lower, in the administrative county of Glamorgan (19 July, 1901).