DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 and 1896 (continued).

Aughton, Todwick, North and South Anston, Wales, Harthill-with-Woodall, and Thorpe Salvin, in the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York (9 May, 1901).

- (2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Keighley (except the parish of Sutton), and Otley (except the parishes of Thruscross, Blubberhouses, Fewston, Timble Great, and Timble Little), and the parishes of Farnhill, Kildwick, Silsden, Denholme, Shipley, Rawdon, Calverley, Farsley, Horsforth, Adelcum-Eccup, and Alwoodley, in the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York; and also comprising the boroughs of Keighley and Pudsey (except the detached part thereof in the city of Leeds) (29 May, 1901).
- (3.) An Area comprising the parishes of Clayton, Queensbury, Shelf, Norwood Green and Coley, Hipperholme, Southowram, Upper Greetland, Greetland, Elland, Fixby, Clifton, Hartshead, Liversedge, Cleckheaton, Hunsworth, Drighlington, Birkenshaw, Gomersal, Birstal, and Heckmondwike, in the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York; and also comprising the borough of Brighouse (29 May, 1901).
- (4.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Upper Osgoldcross, and Lower Board of Agriculture, 15th October, 1901.

Strafforth and Tickhill, the borough of Ponte-fract, and the parishes of Brotherton, Byram-cum-Sutton, Birkin, Beal, Cridling Stubbs, Methley, Altofts, Outwood, Stanley, Newland with Woodhouse Moor (with its detached parts), Normanton, Ackton, Snydale, Warmfield-cum-Heath, Sharlston, Crofton, Walton, Wintersett, Ryhill, Havercroft with Cold Hiendley, South Hiendley, Royston, Shafton, Brierley, Great Houghton, Billingley, Little Houghton, Cudworth, Carlton, Barugh, Monk Bretton (including its detached part), Dodworth, Silkstone, Thurgoland, Stainbrough, Worsborough, Ardsley, Darfield, Wombwell, Hoyland Nether, Brampton Bierlow, Rawmarsh, West Melton (including its detached part), Swinton, Thrybergh, Hooton Roberts, and Ravenfield, in the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York; and also comprising the borough of Barnsley and the city of Wakefield (3 August, 1901).

(5.) An Area comprising the parishes of Brearton, Farnham, Ferrensby, Knaresborough, Knaresborough Outer, Goldsborough, Plompton, Follifoot, Starbeck, Pannal, Killinghall, Nidd, Scotton, Scriven, and Bilton, and the borough of Harrogate, in the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of

York (24 August, 1901).

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896. RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES for the Week ended October 12th, 1901, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs*).

ANTI	GLANDERS (INCLUDING FARCY).								
County.	Outbreaks reported.	Animals Attacked.						Animals which	Animals
ENGLAND. Cumberland Hertford Kent Northampton Warwick Westmorland	No. 1 1 2 1 1 1	No. 1 1 2 1 1	County.			Out- breaks reported,	Diseased at the	during the Week as At- tacked.	
			ENGLAND.			No.	No.	No.	
York, West Riding	3	5	Essex	•••	•••	•••	1		1
			Hertford .	•••	•••		1		3
SCOTLAND.				***	***		20		43
Aberdeen	2	9.	Middlesex	•••	•••	•••	1	•••	1
Kinross	2 2 1		Northampton	L	•••	•••		1	•.•
Ross and Cromarty	1	1	Sussex, West	•••	•••	•••	1		1
TOTAL	. 14	16	To	TAL	•••	•	24	1	49

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley is considered to be in Worcestershire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.

ORDERS AS TO MUZZLING DOGS.

THE Board of Agriculture have by Order prescribed, as from the dates mentioned, the Muzzling of Dogs in the districts and parts of districts of Local Authorities, as follows:—

Breconshire.—The County of Brecon (17 December, 1900).

Carmarthenshire.—The petty sessional divisions of I landovery, Llandeilo, Llanelly, Carmarthen,

Newcastle-in-Emlyn, and Llanfihangel-Ar-Arth, and the boroughs of Kidwelly and Llandovery, in the administrative county of Carmarthen. Borough of Carmarthen (15 October, 1900.)

Glamorgan.—The parishes of Llangiwg, Cilybebyll, Ynys-y-Mond, Rhyngdwyclydach, Mawr and Llandeilo-Talybont, in the administrative county of Glamorgan (15 October, 1900).