DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 and 1896.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended September 28th, 1901, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs*).

County		Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	County.	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.		No.	No.	england.	No.	No.
Bedford		1	1	Suffolk	1	2
Buckingham		1	8	Surrey	1	37
Cambridge			14	Warwick	2	11
Isle of Elv		1	21	Wilts	1 2	17
Chester		ī	2	York, East Riding		1
Devon		ī		" West Riding	1 8	20
Essex	•••	ī	7	,, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,		
Kent	•	3	15	WALES.		
Lincoln, Parts of Hollan		ī	•••		ŀ	ļ
Norfolk		3	4	Carnarvon	1	2
Northampton	•••	2	7			
Motte	***	์ โ	2	TOTAL	32	172
Stafford	•••		ī	101AL	32	

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley is considered to be in Worcestershire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.

SWINE-FEVER INFECTED AREAS.

THE following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Acts:—

Bedfordshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Luton, and the borough of Dunstable, in the administrative county of Bedford (23 August, 1901).

Berkshire.—See under Oxfordshire and Berkshire.

Buckinghamshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Stoke and Burnham, and the parishes of Hughenden, West Wycombe, Chepping Wycombe Rural, Little Marlow, Wooburn, and Hedsor, in the administrative county of Buckingham; and also comprising the borough of Chepping Wycombe (6 September, 1900).

(2.) An Area comprising the parishes of Hanslope, Castle Thorpe, and Haversham, in the administrative county of Buckingham (21

March, 1901).

(3.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of the Three Hundreds of Buckingham, and the borough of Buckingham, in the administrative county of Buckingham (11 June, 1901).

Cheshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the parishes of Buglawton, North Rode, Eaton, Marton, Siddington, Lower Withington, Kermingham, Swettenham, Somerford Booths, Hulme Walfield, Somerford, Davenport, Brereton-cum-Smethwick, Arclid, Smallwood, Newbold Astbury, and Moreton-cum-Alcumlow, in the administrative county of Chester; and also comprising the borough of Congleton (2 May, 1901).

(2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Prestbury (except the parishes of Lower Withington, Siddington, Marton, Eaton. and North Rode, which form part of the Swine-Fever Infected Area declared by Board's Order dated the 25th April, 1901), in the administrative county of Chester; and also comprising the borough of Macclesfield (11 June, 1901).

(3.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Bucklow and Northwich, and the parishes of Frodsham, Frodsham Lordship (and lands common to Frodsham and Frodsham Lordship), Helsby, Alvanley, Dunham-on-the-Hill, Barrow, Horton-cum-Peel, Ashton, Kelsall, Delamere, Eddisbury, Mouldsworth, Manley, Kingswood, Newton-by-Frodsham, Kingsley, Norley, Oakmere, Cuddington, Crowton, Acton, Weaverham-cum-Milton, Marton, Over, Clive, Wharton, Bostock, Whatcroft, Byley, Stanthorne, Wimboldsley, Minsbull Vernon, Warmingham, Tetton, Kinderton, Middlewich, Leese, Cranage, Allostock, Goostrey-cum-Barnshaw, Blackden, Twemlow, Church Hulme, Cotton, Sproston, Bradwall, Moston, Elton, Sandbach, Whrelock, Hassall, Betchton, Alsager, Church Lawton, and Odd Rode (including any detached portions of the said parishes), in the administrative county of Chester (4 July, 1901).

See also under Cheshire, Denbighshire, and Flintshire.

Cheshire, Denbighshire, and Flintshire. - An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Nantwich, and Broxton, and the parishes of Darnhall, Wettenhall, Oulton Lowe, Little Budworth, Rushton, Alpraham, Calveley, Utkinton, Eaton, Tarporley, Tilstone-Fearnall, Wardle, Haughton, Bunbury, Spurstow, Ridley, Peckforton, Beeston, Tiverton, Iddinshall, Clotton-Hoofield, Willington, Prior's Heys, Burton, Duddon, Tarvin, Hockenhull, Bruen-Stapleford, Guilden Sutton, Littleton, Christleton, Great Boughton, Huntington, Rowton, Saighton, Eaton, Poulton, Pulford, Dodleston, Lower Kinnerton, Marlston-cum-Lache, Eccleston, and Claverton, in the administrative county of Chester; the petty sessional divisions of Overton (detached), Hope, Hawarden (including its detached part situated within the petty sessional division of Bromfield, in the county of Denbigh), Northop, and Mold, and the borough of Flint, in the administrative county of Flint;