with the advice aforesaid, shall seem expedient, and to give a name to each of such districts, and that every such Order shall be published in the London Gazette.

And whereas by "The Local Government Act, 1888" the powers and business of the said Justices in respect of the matters aforesaid in each County were transferred to the Council of such County.

And whereas by "The Lincolnshire Coroners Act, 1899," it is enacted that for all the purposes of the Coroners Acts, 1844, 1860, 1887 and 1892, the divisions of Lincolnshire shall respectively be separate Counties, and the County Council of each division shall, to the exclusion of any other authority, be the local authority for all the purpose.

And whereas by an Order in Council made on the seventh day of October, one thousand eight hundred and ninety-nine, under the provisions of the hereinbefore first-recited Act, such parts of the County of Lincoln as were not excepted by the operation of the twenty-seventh section of the hereinbefore first-recited Act were, from and after the thirty-first day of December, one thousand eight hundred and ninety-nine, divided into twelve Districts for Coroners' purposes and for the purposes of the said Act, which said Districts were named respectively:—

The Lincoln (North) Coroner's District,
The Kirton Coroner's District,
The Caistor Coroner's District,
The Louth Coroner's District,
The Spilsby Coroner's District,
The Lincoln (South) Coroner's District,
The Heckington Coroner's District,
The Grantham Coroner's District,
The Bourne Coroner's District,
The Stamford Coroner's District,
The Boston Coroner's District,
The Boston Coroner's District,
The Spalding Coroner's District,

and comprised respectively the several places named and set forth in the Schedule to the said Order.

And whereas a Petition bearing date the first day of September, one thousand nine hundred, was presented to Her late Majesty Queen Victoria, by the County Council of the Administrative County of the Parts of Kesteven, Lincolnshire, praying for an alteration of the several Coroners' Districts so that for the purposes of the several Acts of Parliament therein referred to, and for Coroners' purposes such of the above-named Coroners' Districts as were situated in the Administrative County of the Parts of Kesteven, namely:—

The Lincoln (South) Coroner's District, The Heckington Coroner's District, The Grantham Coroner's District, The Bourne Coroner's District, and

The Stamford Coroner's District, should, from and after the thirtieth day of June, one thousand nine hundred and one, be re-divided into five districts, to be called respectively:—

"The Lincoln (South) Coroner's District,"

"The Sleaford Coroner's District,"
"The Grantham Coroner's District,"
"The Bourne Coroner's District," and

"The Stamford Coroner's District."
And whereas a Petition was presented to Her late Majesty by Valentine George Stapleton, Esquire, the Coroner for the Stamford District of the said Administrative County, setting forth his reasons for dissenting from the prayer of the Petition of the said County Council, and praying that the said Administrative County should be divided into four Districts only, as in his said Petition set forth.

And whereas all the provisions of the hereinbefore first-recited Act in that behalf have been complied with in relation to the said Petitions.

And whereas Her Majesty Queen Victoria departed this life on the twenty-second day of January, one thousand nine hundred and one.

And whereas His Majesty King Edward the Seventh has, with the advice of His Privy Council, taken into consideration the said Petitions, and is minded to make such alteration and division as hereafter appears.

Now, therefore, His Majesty, by and with the advice of His Privy Council, is pleased to order, as it is her by ordered, directed, and declared, that from and after the thirtieth day of June, one thousand nine hundred and one:—

1. Such parts of the Administrative County of the Parts of Kesteven, Lincolnshire, as were not excepted by the first herein-before mentioned Act shall be divided into five Districts for Coroners' purpose, and for the pur oses of the said firstrecited Act.

2. The said five Districts shall be named respectively:—

"The Lincoln (South) Coroner's District,"

"The Sleaford Coroner's District,"
"The Grantham Coroner's District,"

"The Bourne Coroner's District," and

"The Stamford Coroner's District," and shall respectively comprise the places set forth in the Schedule hereto.

3. This Order shall be published in the London Gazette.

A. W. FitzRoy.

SCHEDULE.

The Districts herein described are to be deemed not to include any parishes or places or parts thereof which were at the date of this Order exempt from the jurisdiction of the Coroners of the county of Lincoln, whether such parishes or places or parts thereof are hereinafter named or included or not.

THE LINCOLN (SOUTH) CORONER'S DISTRICT.

Parishes or Places.	District.
Ashby-de-la-Launde . Aubourn Bassingham	The Lincoln (South) Coroner's District
Blankney with Linwood Boothby with Somerton Castle	
Boultham Bracebridge	
Bracebridge Heath Branston with Longhills Canwick	
Carlton-le-Moorland Coleby	₩
Digby Doddington	
Dunston Eagle Eagle Hall	
Haddington Harmston	
Heighington Hykeham, North	
Hykeham, South Kirkby Green Martin	
Martin Mere Metheringham	
Morton Navenby	