The Prince of Wales's Volunteers (South Lancashire Regiment), John Summerscales Hutchinson, vice G. H. Garratt, seconded.

Louis Peter Anderson.

The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders), Archibald Percival Wavell, in succession to Lieutenant H. H. Sutherland, promoted. William Thomas Kedie, in succession to Lieu-

tenant J. T. C. Murray, promoted.

Robert Macpherson Robertson, in succession to Lieutenant A. H. Marindin, promoted.

Ronald Walter Hadow, vice J. Mackenzie, V.C..

The Oxfordshire Light Infantry, Calvert Healy, vice S. G. R. White, resigned.

The Essex Regiment, Grenville John George Hanson, vice H. E. Crocker, seconded.

The Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire Regiment), Robert Montagu Blackwood, in succession to Lieutenant G. F. Luther, seconded.

Reginald Seton Hart, in succession to Lieutenant H. V. Rhodes, seconded.

The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment, Charles Percival Fenwick Warton, in succession to Lieutenant A. R. Wallace, deceased.

Frederic George Kunhardt, vice H. L. Helme, seconded.

Robert James Burton Yates, in succession to Lieutenant A. W. Hewett, killed in action.

The Northamptonshire Regiment, Stanley Lush Ralph, in succession to Lieutenant F. K. Bally, transferred to Indian Staff Corps.

Princess Charlotte of Wales's (Royal Berkshire Regiment), Guy Henry Sawyer, in succession to Lieutenant T. C. Hincks, seconded.

James Duberley, in succession to Lieutenant C. H. T. Lucas, seconded.

Gerald Herbert Johnson Barrett.

The Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment), Arthur D'Ewes Knox (Honorary King's Cadet), in succession to Lieutenant J. O. Greenwood, resigned.

Godfrey Harry Shaw, in succession to Lieutenant

C. C. Mulloy, deceased.

The King's Own (Yorkshire Light Infantry), Henry Kent Hughes, in succession to Lieutenant H. W. B. Thorp, seconded.

Harold Swift Kaye, in succession to Lieutenant C. P. Deedes, seconded.

John Acheson Staines Daniell, in succession to Lieutenant C. F. B. Powell, seconded.

The Duke of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex Regiment), Frederic Harry Burn Passy, vice H. C. J. Biss, seconded.

Ralph Edwin Hotchkin Griffith, in succession to Lieutenant R. Heinemann, promoted.

Robert Heath Anderson, in succession to Lieutenant W. H. Abell, promoted.

Edward Armstrong Trafford, in succession to

Lieutenant A. Kingston, seconded. Harry Durie Cloete, vice C. W. Watney, seconded. Edward Arthur Wienholt, vice W. A. Odling, seconded.

Geoffrey Norton Thompson, in succession to Lieutenant A. H. Hooper, seconded.

Wilfrid Henriques Samuel, in succession to Lieutenant W. C. Hendriks, seconded.

The King's Royal Rifle Corps, Henry Colin Mansel Porter, in succession to Lieutenant

A. R. Mildmay, promoted.

Leycester Aylmer, in succession to Lieutenant J. H. Davidson, seconded.

The Duke of Edinburgh's (Wiltshire Regiment), Cleary George Molyneux Carter, vice G. F. Manning, resigned.

Manchester Regiment, Arthur Kenneth Dowell Tillard, in succession to Lieutenant W. K. Evans, seconded.

The Prince of Wales's (North Staffordshire Regiment), John Livesay, in succession to Lieutenant R. J. H. Baddeley, transferred to Indian Staff Corps.

Clement James Boyce, on augmentation.

Frederick Walter Arbuthnot Wells, in succession to Lieutenant A. W. S. Ewing, promoted.

The York and Lancaster Regiment, Herbert Grist Manson, in succession to Lieutenant C. H. Taylor, seconded.

The Highland Light Infantry, John Inglis, in succession to Lieutenant T. P. Milne Home, dismissed by sentence of a General Court-Martial.

William Henry Veitch Cameron, in succession to Lieutenant W. H. E. Segrave, D.S.O., seconded.

William Gilbert Don Gurdon Rorison, in succession to Lieutenant C. E. Andrews, promoted.

William Alastair Malcolm (Honorary King's Cadet), in succession to Lieutenant T. F.

Murray, promoted.

William Norman Thomson, in succession to
Lieutenant J. J. Ronald, promoted.

Alexander William Ramsay Sprot.

The Gordon Highlanders, Lewis Gordon, vice W. Arbuthnot-Leslie, transferred to Scots Guards. Wilfred Stuart Adam, in succession to Lieutenant P. D. Stewart, seconded.

The Royal Irish Rifles, Reginald David de la Cour Corbett, vice S. F. Bristow, seconded.

William Joseph Jerome Saccone Haskett-Smith (Honorary King's Cadet), in succession to Lieutenant R. L. H. Hallett, transferred to Indian Staff Corps.

The Prince of Wales's Leinster Regiment (Royal Canadians), Edwin Hale Murphy, in succession to Lieutenant W. Waudby, deceased.

John Greer Dill, in succession to Lieutenant B. J. Jones, promoted.

Haworth Peel Massy, in succession to Lieutenant H. C. Leicester, deceased.

The Rifle Brigade (the Prince Consort's Own), Richard Philip Aremberg de Moleyns, in succession to Lieutenant Sir E. D. Le P. Power, Bart., promoted.

Darrell Ovey, vice J. B. Jenkinson, seconded.

The West India Regiment, Gerald Rickards Hughes, in succession to Lieutenant A. B. O'Donnell, resigned.

Edward Minty Miller, in succession to Lieutenant L. R. Bladon, promoted.

Henry Alexander Hume Henderson, in succession to Lieutenant G. W. St. G. Grogan, promoted.

William Bannatyne Macleod, vice H. E. Weekes, seconded.

## War Office, 7th May, 1901. MILITIA.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY. The Dublin City Artillery (Southern Division), Lieutenant F. V. M. Pryor resigns his Commission. Dated 8th May, 1901.

The Duke of Edinburgh's Own Edinburgh Artillery (Southern Division), Second Lieutenant C. C. Marshall resigns his Commission. Dated 8th May, 1901.