Rural Deaneries within the said diocese of Manchester were authorized including the division of the Rural Deanery of Bolton-le-Moors into the two Rural Deaneries of Bolton North and of Bolton South.

"And whereas it has been represented to us by the Right Reverend James Bishop of the said diocese of Manchester that the arrangements which are hereinafter recommended and proposed with respect to the said Rural Deaneries of Bolton North and of Bolton South within the said Archdeaconry of Manchester in the said diocese of Manchester are desirable and should be carried into effect and we are of opinion that the same may properly be carried into effect.

And whereas the said arrangements involve the abolition of the said two Rural Deaneries and the inclusion of the several parishes cures or churches comprised within such two Rural Deaneries into one Rural Deanery by the name of the Rural Deanery of Bolton-le-Moors.

"Now therefore with the consent of the said James Bishop of the said diocese of Manchester (in testimony whereof he bath set his hand and his episcopal seal to this scheme), we the said Ecclesiastical Commissioners humbly recommend and propose that upon and from the day on which any Order of Your Majesty in Council ratifying this scheme shall be published in the London Gazette and without any assurance in the law other than such duly gazetted Order the said two Rural Deaneries of Bolton North and of Bolton South shall be abolished and that in place thereof there shall be one Rural Deanery by the name of the Rural Deanery of Bolton-le-Moors which shall comprise and consist of those parishes or cures or churches the names of which are set down in numbered order in the first column of the said Schedule under the names of the Rural Deanery of Bolton-le-Moors and of the Archdeaconry of Manchester aforesaid, and the same parishes or cures or churches shall be subject to the jurisdiction and authority of the Archdeacon of the same Archdeaconry and of the Rural Dean of the same Rural Deanery and shall not belong to or be or form a part of any other Archdeaconry or Rural Deanery nor be subject to the jurisdiction or authority of any other Archdeacon or Rural Dean.

"And we further recommend and propose that nothing herein contained shall prevent us from recommending and proposing any other matter or thing with respect to the matters aforesaid or any of them under or by virtue of the said Acts or of any of them or of any other Act of Parliament.

"The SCHEDULE to which the foregoing Scheme has reference.

"The Archdeaconry of Manchester.

"The Rural Deanery of Bolton-le-Moors comprising the following parishes or cures or churches:—

P	arish or Cure or Church.	Rural Deanery within which Parish or Cure or Church has hitherto been situate.
1. 2	Ainsworth Christ Church	Bolton North
2.	Bolton-le-Moors	do.
3.	Astley Bridge	do.
4.	Belmont Saint Peter	do.
5.	Blackrod Saint Catherine	do.
6.	Bolton Christ Church	Bolton South
7.	Bolton-le-Moors All Saints	Bolton North
8.	Bolton-le-Moors All Souls	do.
No. 27295.		В

	Parish or Cure or Church.	Rural Deanery within which Parisl or Cure or Church h hitherto been situate
9.	Bolton - le - Moors Emmanuel	Bolton South
10.	Bolton - le - Moors Saint Barnabas	Bolton North
11.	Bolton - le - Moors Saint George	do.
12.	Bolton - le - Moors Saint James	do.
13.	Bolton - le - Moors Saint Mark	Bolton South
14.	Bolton - le - Moors Saint Matthew	Bolton North
15.	Bolton - le - Moors Saint Paul	do.
16.	Bolton - le - Moors	Bolton South
17.	Saint Philip Bolton - le - Moors	do.
18.	Saint Saviour Bolton - le - Moors	do.
19.	Trinity Bradshaw	Bolton North
20.	Great Bolton, Saint Bartholomew	Bolton South
21.	Harwood Christ Church	Bolton North
22. 23.	Lever Bridge Little Bolton Saint	do. do.
	John	
24.	Trinity	Bolton South
25. 26.		Bolton North
27.	Tonge Moor Saint	do.
28.	Augustine Turton Saint Anne	đo.
29.	Walmsley	do.
30.	Deane	Bolton South
31.	Daisy Hill Saint James	do.
32.	Daubhill Saint George the Martyr	do.
33.	Dixon Green Saint Thomas	do.
34 .	Farnworth and	do.
35.	Kearsley Farnworth Bradford-	do.
36.	street Saint Peter Halliwell Saint Luke	Bolton North
37.	Halliwell Saint Paul	do.
38.	Halliwell Saint Peter	do.
39.	Halliwell Saint Thomas	do.
40.	Heaton Christ Church	
41.		Bolton North
42. 43.	Kearsley Moor	
ŦŰ.	New Bury Saint James	do.
44.	Peel Saint Paul	do.
45.	Smithills	Bolton North
46.	West Houghton	Bolton South
47.	Wingates	do.
48.		do.
49.	Michael Little Lever Saint Matthew	do."
	TATAPPIIGA	

And whereas notice of the said scheme has in accordance with the provisions of the hereinbefore secondly mentioned Act been transmitted to the Archdeacon affected by the scheme, that is to