DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

I ETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended March 9th, 1901, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs*).

County. ENGLAND.				Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	County.		Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been exposed to Infection.
Berks	•••			2	10	Surrey		1	
Buckingham	•••	***		2 6	28	Sussex, East		2	15
Chester	***	•••		. 1	4	York, East Riding		2 3 2	13
Devon	***	•••		2 1	10	" North Riding		2	17
Durbam			•••	1	4	" West Riding		7	2
Essex	•••	•••		•••	13	_	- 1		İ
Gloucester	•••	•••		2		WALES.	- 1		
Hants		•••	•••.	1	8	1	- 1		
Hertford	•••		•••	1	12	Denbigh	•••	2 1	,
Lancaster		•••	•••	1	1	Glamorgan		1	4
Lincoln, Parts of Lindsey 1					(2	[- [
Middlesex	•••		•••	2	6	SCOTLAND.			F
Norfolk		•••	•••	1 2 1 3	.				1
Northampton		•••		3	5	Wigtown		5	30
Oxford		•••		3	24		-		
Salop	•••	•••	•••	5	1×	TOTAL		62	285
Stafford			•••	4	15	1	_]]

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley is considered to be in Worcestershire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.

SWINE-FEVER INFECTED AREAS.

THE following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Acts:—

Buckinghamshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Stoke and Burnham, and the parishes of Hughenden, West Wycombe, Chepping Wycombe Rural, Little Marlow, Wooburn, and Hedsor, in the administrative county of Buckingham; and also comprising the borough of Chepping Wycombe (6 September, 1900).

Essex.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Lexden and Winstree, and Tendring, and the borough of Harwich, in the administrative county of Essex; and also comprising the borough of Colchester (26 November, 1900).

Hampshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Lymington and New Forest, and the borough of Lymington, in the administrative county of Southampton (21 December, 1900).

(2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Fareham, in the administrative county of Southampton; and also comprising the borough of Portsmouth (18 January, 1901).

• Kent.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Ramsgate, Cinque Ports Liberties, Wingham, and Elham, and the boroughs of Deal, Hythe, and Sandwich, in the administrative county of Kent; and also comprising the boroughs of Dover, Folkestone, Margate, and Ramsgate (9 November, 1900).

(2.) An Area comprising the petry sessional division of Bromley, in the administrative county of Kent (11 January, 1901).

Lancashire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Leigh, Warrington, Childwall, Prescot (including its detached portion), St. Helens (including its detached portion), and Wigan (except the parish of Haigh), and the parish of Garston, in the administrative county

Board of Agriculture, 12th March, 1901.

of Lancaster; and also comprising the boroughs of St. Helens, Leigh, Warrington, Widnes, and Wigan (9 January, 1901).

Northamptonshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Wellingborough, and the borough of Higham Ferrers, in the administrative county of Northampton (7 February, 1901).

Somersetshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Kilmersdon, and the parishes of Ashwick, Binegar, Emborrow, Chewton Mendip, East Harptree, Litton, Stone Easton, Hinton Blewett, Cameley, Farrington Gurney, Paulton, High Littleton, Clutton, Chelwood, Farmborough, Timsbury, Priston, Camerton, Dunkerton, Combe Hay, and Wellow, in the administrative county of Somerset (12 November, 1900).

Suffolk.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Boxford and Melford, and the borough of Sudbury, in the administrative county of West Suffolk (29 November, 1900).

Wiltshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Salisbury and Amesbury, and the borough of Wilton, in the administrative county of Wilts; and also comprising the city of Salisbury (28 December, 1900).

Vorkshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Keighley, East Morley, Dewsbury, Skyrack, Upper Barkston Ash, Upper Osgoldcross, Lower Agbrigg, Staincross, and Lower Strafforth and Tickhill, and the detached portion of the petty sessional division of Lower Barkston Ash, together with the parishes of Ecclesfield, Wentworth, Brampton Bierlow, West Melton, Wath-upon-Dearne, Swinton, Hooton Roberts, Ravenfield, Dalton, Thrybergh, Rawmarsh, and Greasbrough, and the borough of Pontefract, in the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York; and also comprising the boroughs of Keighley, Bradford, Leeds, Morley, Batley, Dewsbury, Ossett, Wakefield, Barnsley, Doncaster, and Rotherham (5 May, 1900),