DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896 (continued).

- Somersetshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Axbridge, Wells, Shepton Mallet, Kilmersdon, Frome, and Wincanton, and the boroughs of Glastonbury and Wells, in the administrative county of Somerset (29 June, 1900).
- Staffordshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Leek and Pirehill North (except the parishes of Mucklestone and Tyrley), and the parish of Barlaston, in the administrative county of Stafford; and also comprising the boroughs of Burslem, Hanley, Longton, Newcastle-under-Lyme, and Stokeupon-Trent (28 May, 1900).

(2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Willenhall, Wednesbury, Bilston, Tipton, Rowley Regis, Handsworth, Rushall, Lichfield, and Brownhills, and Rugeley (except the detached portion), and the parishes of Amblecote, Kingswinford, Brierley Hill, Quarry Bank, Himley, Wednesfield, Heath Town, Abbots Bromley, and Blithfield, and the borough of Lichfield, in the administrative county of Stafford; and also comprising the boroughs of Walsall, Wednesbury, West Bromwich, Smethwick, and Dudley (7 June, 1900).

 Surrey.—An Area comprising the parishes of Chobham, Bisley, Horsell, Woking, Pirbright, Worplesdon, Stoke-next-Guildford, Merrow,
St. Martha, Shalford, Artington, Compton, Wanborough, Puttenham, Godalming Rural,

Board of Agriculture, 14th August, 1900.

Peper Harow, Thursley, Witley, and Hambledon, and the borough of Godalming, in the administrative county of Surrey; and also comprising the borough of Guildford (27 April, 1900).

Sussex.—See Hampshire and Sussex.

Worcestershire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Oldbury, Halesowen, and Stourbridge, in the administrative county of Worcester (2 June, 1900).

Vorkshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the borough of Kingston-upon-Hull (20 January, 1900).

(2.) An Area comprising the borough of York (2 February, 1900).

(3.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Keighley, East Morley, Dewsbury, Skyrack, Upper Barkston Ash, Upper Osgoldcross, Lower Agbrigg, Staincross, and Lower Strafforth and Tickhill, and the detached portion of the petty sessional division of Lower Barkston Ash, together with the parishes of Ecclesfield, Wentworth, Brampton Bierlow, West Melton, Wath-upon-Dearne, Swinton, Hooton Roberts, Ravenfield, Dalton, Thrybergh, Rawmarsh, and Greasbrough, and the borough of Pontefract, in the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York ; and also comprising the boroughs of Keighley, Bradford, Leeds, Morley, Batley, Dewsbury, Ossett, Wakefield, Barnsley, Doncaster, and Rotherham (5 May, 1900).

DISEASES	OF	ANIMALS	ACTS.	1894	AND	1896.
	_					

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES for the Week ended August 11th, 1900, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs*).

ANTE	RAX.		FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE.				
County.	Outbreaks reported.	Animals Attacked.	Animals which Animals				
ENGLAND.	No. 1	No. 3	County. County				
Surrey	· 1	1	ENGLAND. No. No. No. York, East Riding 11				
Worcester	••••	5	GLANDERS (INCLUDING FARCY).				
SCOTLAND.			County. County				
Elgin or Moray Midlothian	•••	2 1	ENGLAND. No. No. No. Essex 1 6				
Perth	1	1	Gloucester 1 London 11 19 Middlesex 1 5 Surrey 1 1				
TOTAL	3	14	TOTAL 13 2 31				

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley is considered to be in Worcestershire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.