## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1890.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended April 22nd, 1899, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs\*).

County.				Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	County.  ENGLAND.		Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection
Buckingham		•••		2	36	Surrey		<b>2</b> ·	63
Chester		•••		2 6	43	Warwick		1	7
Derby		***		2	l io	Wilts		2	7
Dorset	•••	***			11	Worcester		2 2 5 5	20
Durham				ï	4	York, North Riding		5	18
Essex	•••	•••		ī	27	West Riding		5	19
Houcester	•••	•••		ī	4	,, <b></b>	•	•	
Hants	•••	***		1 1	1	WALES.			ŀ
Hertford	•••	•••	•••	ī	23	Carnaryon	l	1	2
Huntingdon				ī.	1	Denbigh		ī	ļ ī
Lancaster	•••	•••		9	107	Flint		2	8 -
leicester	•••	•••	•••	ĭ	6	Glamorgan		2 3	12
			ı	ī	2			•	
Lindson			-	19	SCOTLAND.				
Middlesex '		•		ï	73	Ayr	l	1	1
Norfolk	•••	***	•••	2	6	Lapark		î	2
Northamptor	•••	•••	•••	ı î	ž	Stirling		ī	35
Oxford		•••	•••	i	1 8				
	•••	***	•••	7	90	TOTAL		74	726
Salop	***	•••	•••	• .			••••	12	120

• For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley is considered to be in Worcestershire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.

## Swine-Fever Infected Areas.

THE following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Acts:—

Berkshire and Buckinghamshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Bray, and Cookham, and the municipal borough of Maidenhead, in the county of Berks; and also comprising the petty sessional divisions of the Hundred of Stoke, the Hundred of Desborough (First Division), and the Hundred of Desborough (Second Division), and the parishes of Wooburn, Boveney, Burnham, Dorney, Farnham Royal, Hedgerley Dean, Hitcham, and Taplow, in the county of Buckingham, and also comprising the borough of Chepping (or High) Wycombe (10 February, 1898).

Cardiganshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Upper Geneur-glyn, in the county of Cardigan (28 November, 1898).

Carnarvonshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Llanwnda, Llandwrog, Llanllyfni, and Clynnog, in the county of Carnarvon (8 April, 1899).

Cheshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Odd Rode, Moreton-cum-Alcum Low, Newbold Astbury, Hulme Walfield, Buglawton, Eaton, North Rode, Bosley, and that portion of the parish of Somerford, formerly known as Radnor, in the county of Chest-r, and also comprising the borough of Congleton (21 March, 1899).

Denbighshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Isaled, and the parishes of Llangynhafal, Llanychan, and Llanynys Rural, in the county of Denbigh, and also comprising the borough of Denbigh (16 January, 1899).

Devon hire.—An Area comprising the parishes of St. Budeaux, Egg Buckland, Compton Gifford, Plympton St. Mary, Plympton Maurice, Plymstock, and the Urban District and parish of

Stonehouse, in the county of Devon, and also comprising the boroughs of Devonport, and Plymouth (3 Ferruary, 1899).

Dorsetshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Abbotsbury, Portisham, Upway, Bincombe, Preston, Broadway, Langton Herring, Radipole, Fleet, Chickerell, Melcombe Regis, Wyke Regis, and Portland, in the county of Dorset, and also comprising the borough of Weymouth (21 February, 1899).

Hampshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Fareham, in the county of Southampton, and also comprising the borough of Portsmouth (1 March, 1899).

Kent.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Ramsgate together with the parish of Sarre and any other place which is included in the liberty of a Cinque Port, and is situate within or to the north of that division, the petty sessional division of Wingham (except the parishes of Bishopsbourne, Kingston, Barham, Womenswold, Denton, Wootton, Sibertswold, Coldred, Lydden, Temple Ewell, Whitfield, River, Poulton, Hougham-Without, Guston, East Langdon, West Cliffe, Oxney, and St. Margaret at Cliffe), and the boroughs of Margate, Ramsgate, and Sandwich (15 October, 1898).

Shropshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Buildwas, Dawley Magna, and Stirchley, in the county of Salop, and also comprising the borough of Wenlock (28 February, 1893).

Surrey.—An Area in the county of Surrey, comprising the parishes of Mitcham (excluding the detached part thereof), Merton, and Morden (6 January, 1899).

Sussex.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Hastings (including the Liberty of the Sluice—being a liberty of the cinque port of Hastings), and the parishes of Csowhurst,