THE LONDON GAZETTE, JANUARY 24, 1899.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES for the Week ended. January 21st, 1899, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs*).

ANTHRAX.					RAE		
County. ENGLAND.			Outbreaks reported.	Animals Attacked.		Cases	
			No.	No.	County.	Deg	
Gloucester	1898	. iş.	· 1	1	ENGLANI;	No	
Lincoln, Parts of I	Iolland	•••	1	2	Lancaster		
Northumberland			1	2	GLANDEBS (INC		
Westmorland		••	. 1	1			
SCOTLAN	D.				County.	1	
Aberdeen	•••	•••	• 1	1			
Forfar	•••		2	2	ENGLAND. Berks		
Haddington			1	- 1	Kent London Middlesex		
Midlothian	•••		1	1	Suffolk		
		-	 g ·		SCOTLAND. Lanark	••••	
Total			ษ	11	TOTAL	• •••	

	RABIES	·. ·				
	Cases repo the V	of Dogs destroyed				
County.	Dogs.	Other Animals.	as having been ex- posed to Infection.			
ENGLANI;.	No.	No.	No.			
ancaster	. ••• <i>-</i>	•••	4			

UDING FARCY).

Animals

	County	•	Out- breaks reported.	which remained Diseased at the end of the pre- vious week.	during the Week	
	ENGLAND.				No.	No.
Berks	•••	•••	•••	1		1
Kent	•••	•••	•••		1	***
London Middlesez	•••		***	-		12
Suffolk		***	•••		i.	1
SUNDIK	•••	•••		•••		•••
s	COTLAN	D.				•
Lanark	•••	***	•••	1		1
	TOTAL	***	•••	10	2	,15

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Twe sidered to be in Worcesterehire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.

ORDERS AS TO MUZZLING DOGS.

THE Board of Agriculture have by Order prescribed, as from the dates mentioned, the Muzzling of Dogs in the districts and parts of districts of Local Authorities, as follows :-

- City and Metropolitan Police Districts.---County of London, County of Middlesex, City of London, Borough of Croydon, Borough of Kingston-on-Thames, Borough of Richmond (Surrey), Borough of West Ham. Such parts of the Counties of Essex, Hertford, Kent, and Surrey as are situate within the Metropolitan Police District (6 April, 1897).
- Lancashire.-County of Lancaster (except the Hundred of Lonsdale North of the Sands). Boroughs of Accrington, Ashton-under-Lyne, Bacup, Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley Burnley Charles Official Control of Sands Burnley, Bury, Chorley, Clitheroe, Colne, Darwen, Eccles, Haslingden, Heywood, Lancaster, Liverpool, Manchester, Middleton, Mossley, Nelson, Oldham, Preston, Rawtenstall, Roch-dale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Warring-ton, Widnes, and Wigan (1 June, 1897).
- Staffordshire .- The petty sessional divisions of Penkridge, Rugeley, Lichfield and Brownhills, Tamworth, Wolverhampton, Bilston, Sedgley, Willenhall, Rushall, Handsworth, Smethwick, Wednesbury, Tipton, Rowley Regis, and King-swinford and Wordsley, in the county of Stafford. Boroughs of Lichfield, Tamworth, Walsall, Wednesbury, West Bromwich, and Wolverhampton (1 June, 1897).

- Warwickshire .-- The petty sessional divisions of Aston, Coleshill, Henley in Arden, Solihull; the petty sessional division of Atherstone (except the parishes of Hartshill, Caldecote, Weddington, Nuneaton, Chilvers Coton, Stretton Baskerville, and Burton Hastings); the parishes of Ipsley, Studley, and Morton Bagot, Corley, Aliesley, Keresley, Coundon, and Berkswell; the municipal borough of Sutton Coldfield, in the county of Warwick. Borough of Birmingham (1 June, 1897).
- Worcestershire .- The petty sessional divisions of Oldbury, Halesowen, Stourbridge, Kidder-minster, Bromsgrove, Northfield, and Yardley; the petty sessional division of Redditch (except the parishes of Feckenham and Inkberrow), in the county of Worcester. Boroughs of Dudley and Kidderminster (1 June, 1897).
- Forkshire.-West Riding of the county of York (except the petty sessional divisions of Ewcross, Bolton-by-Bowland, West Staincliffe, Kirkby Malzeard, Upper Strafforth and Tickhill, Lower Strafforth and Tickhill, and Lower Osgoldcross; the Liberty of Ripon (but including the township of Nidd); the parishes of Kettlewell with Starbotton, Buckden, Upper Stonebeck, Down Stonebeck, and Fountain's Earth; and the municipal borough of Ripon). Boroughs of Barnsley, Batley, Bradford, Brighouse, Dews-bury, Halifax, Huddersfield, Keighley, Leed. Morley, Ossett, Todmorden, and Wakefield (8 June, 1897).

480