DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES for the Week ended January 14th, 1899, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs*).

ANTHRAX.			GLANDERS (INCLUDING FARCY).			
County.	Outbreaks reported.	Animals Attacked.			Animals which remained	Animal
ENGLAND. Cornwall Dorset Hertford Leloester	No. 1 1 1 1	No. 1 1 1 1	County.	Out- breaks reported.	Diseased at the	during the Week
Stafford	1	1		1		37
Wilts York, West Riding	2 2	1 2 6	ENGLAND. Chester	No.	No.	No.
WALES.	1	1	Kent Lancaster	1 1 10 1	1 	1 1 11 · 2 1
SCOTLAND.	1	1	SCOTLAND.			1
TOTAL	11	15	TOTAL	15	1	19

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley is considered to be in Worcestershire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.

ORDERS AS TO MUZZLING DOGS.

THE Board of Agriculture have by Order prescribed, as from the dates mentioned, the Muzzling of Dogs in the districts and parts of districts of Local Authorities, as follows:—

City and Metropolitan Police Districts.—County of London, County of Middlesex, City of London, Borough of Croydon, Borough of Kingston-on-Thames, Borough of Richmond (Surrey), Borough of West Ham. Such parts of the Counties of Essex, Hertford, Kent, and Surrey as are situate within the Metropolitan Police District (6 April, 1897).

Lancashire.—County of Lancaster (except the Hundred of Lonsdale North of the Sands). Boroughs of Accrington, Ashton-under-Lyne, Bacup, Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Chorley, Clitheroe, Colne, Darwen, Eccles, Haslingden, Heywood, Lancaster, Liverpool, Manchester, Middleton, Mossley, Nelson, Oldham, Preston, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Warrington, Widnes, and Wigan (1 June, 1897).

Staffordshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Penkridge, Rugeley, Lichfield and Brownhills, Tamworth, Wolverhampton, Bilston, Sedgley, Willenhall, Rushall, Handsworth, Smethwick, Wednesbury, Tipton, Rowley Regis, and Kingswinford and Wordsley, in the county of Stafford. Boroughs of Lichfield, Tamworth, Walsall, Wednesbury, West Bromwich, and Wolverhampton (1 June, 1897).

Warwickshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Aston, Coleshill, Henley in Arden, Solihull; the petty sessional division of Atherstone (except the parishes of Hartshill, Caldecote, Weddington, Nuneaton, Chilvers Coton, Stretton Baskerville, and Burton Hastings); the parishes of Ipsley, Studley, and Morton Bagot, Corley, Allesley, Keresley, Coundon, and Berkswell; the municipal borough of Sutton Coldfield, in the county of Warwick. Borough of Birmingham (1 June, 1897).

Worcestershire.—The petty sessional divisions of Oldbury, Halesowen, Stourbridge, Kidderminster, Bromsgrove, Northfield, and Yardley; the petty sessional division of Redditch (except the parishes of Feckenham and Inkberrow), in the county of Worcester. Boroughs of Dudley and Kidderminster (1 June, 1897).

Vorkshire.—West Riding of the county of York (except the petty sessional divisions of Ewcross, Bolton-by-Bowland, West Staincliffe, Kirkby Malzeard, Upper Strafforth and Tickhill, Lower Strafforth and Tickhill, and Lower Osgoldcross; the Liberty of Ripon (but including the township of Nidd); the parishes of Kettlewell with Starbotton, Buckden, Upper Stonebeck, Down Stonebeck, and Fountain's Earth; and the municipal borough of Ripon). Boroughs of Barnsley, Batley, Bradford, Brighouse, Dewsbury, Halifax, Huddersfield, Keighley, Leeds, Morley, Ossett, Todmorden, and Wakefield (8 June, 1897).

 \mathcal{C}