## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES for the Week ended July 16th, 1898, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs\*).

	GLANDERS (INCLUDING FARCY).									
County.	Outbreaks reported.	Animals Attacked.						Animals which remained	Anima	
ENGLAND.  Devon  Norfolk  Northampton  Notts  Westmorland		No. 2 1 2 1	No. 2 1 2 1 1 1		County.				Diseased at the	during the Week
York, East Riding .		1	1						Ĭ	
SCOTLAND. Aberdeen		1	1	E	NGLAN	D.		Ño.	No.	No.
TOTAL .		9	9	Derby	•••	•••	•••	1.		1
<del></del>		i		London	•••	***	•••	10	`	12
	Middlesex	•••	•••	•••	1	•••	2			
	Cases	reported dur the Week.	ing Number of Dogs destroyed	1						
County.	Dog	gs. Oth		SC	SCOTLAND.					.11
ENGLAND.	N	o. No	No.	_ Lanark	•••	•••	• •	1 ***	•••	• 11
	"	o.   No								
London	••	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	1		TOTAL	•••	•••	12 .	•••	26

<sup>\*</sup>For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley is considered to be in Worcestershire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.

## ORDERS AS TO MUZZLING DOGS.

THE Board of Agriculture have by Order prescribed, as from the dates mentioned, the Muzzling of Dogs in the districts and parts of districts of Local Authorities, as follows:—

Berkshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Reading, Wokingham, Maidenhead, and Windsor, and the municipal borough of Maidenhead, in the county of Berks. Boroughs of Reading, and Windsor (New) (1 October, 1897).

Buckinghamshire.—The petty sessional divisions of the Hundred of Stoke, the Hundred of Burnham (exclusive of the Chesham Division), the Hundred of Desborough (First Division), and the Hundred of Desborough (Second Jivision), in the county of Buckingham. Borough of Chepping (or High) Wycombe (1 October, 1897).

City and Metropolitan Police Districts.—County of London, County of Middlesex, City of London, Borough of Croydon, Borough of Kingston-on-Thames, Borough of Richmond (Surrey), Borough of West Ham. Such parts of the Counties of Essex, Hertford, Kent, and Surrey as are situate within the Metropolitan Police District (6 April, 1897).

Durham.—The petty sessional divisions of Darlington, Stockton-on-Tees, and West Hartlepool, in the county of Durham. Boroughs of Darlington, Hartlepool, Stockton-on-Tees, and West Hartlepool (21 October, 1897).

Hampshire.—(1.) The petty sessional division of Odiham, the parishes of Mortimer West End, Silchester, Bramley, Sherfield-upon-Loddon, Hartley Wespall (including a detached part of this parish lying to the north of the parish of Newnham), Stratfield Turgis, and Stratfield Saye, in the county of Southampton (1 October, 1897).

(2.) The petty sessional divisions of Alton, Winchester, Petersfield (including the detached part of the petty sessional division of Petersfield (at Bramshot), Droxford, Fareham, and Basingstoke (except such portion of the petty sessional division of Basingstoke as is subject to the provisions of the Hampshire (Muzzling of Dogs) Order of 1897), and the municipal borough of Basingstoke, in the county of Southampton. Boroughs of Portsmouth, and Winchester (15 October, 1897).

Kent.—(1.) The petty sessional divisions of Rochester, Bearstead, Malling, Cranbrook, Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge, Sevenoaks, Bromley, and Dartford (except such portions of the petty sessional divisions of Bromley and Dartford as are subject to the provisions of the City and Metropolitan Police Districts (Muzzling of Dogs) Temporary Order of 1897), and the municipal borough of Tenterden, in the county of Kent. Boroughs of Chatham, Gravesend, Maidstone, Rochester, and Tunbridge Wells (2 November, 1897).

(2.) The following petty sessional divisions, namely Faversham, Home, Rausgate, Ashford, Elham, Wingham; the liberty of Romney Marsh; the municipal boroughs of Deal, Faversham, Hythe, Lydd, New Romney, and Sandwich; and the Cinque Port liberties as have not separate Commissions of the Peace; in the county of Kent. Boroughs of Canterbury, Dover, Folkestone. Margate, and Ramsgate (15 February, 1898).