DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896 (continued).

Over and Linton, Hartpury, Corse, Ashleworth, Hasfield Haw and Tirley, Deerhurst, and Leigh, in the county of Gloucester, and also comprising the borough of Cheltenham (30 April, 1897).

Gloucestershire and Worcestershire .- An Area comprising the parishes of Ashchurch, Bishops Cleeve, Elmstone Hardwicke, Forthampton, Gotherington, Kemerton, Oxenton. Southam and Brockhampton, Stoke Orchard, Tredington, Twyning, Tewkesbury, Walton Cardiff, Woolstone, and Woodmancote, in the county of Gloucester; and also comprising the parishes of Bushley, Bredon, Bredon's Norton, Chaceley, Eckington, Earls Croome, Hill Croome Holdfast, Longdon, Ripple, Strensham, Upton-upon-Severn, and Queenhill, in the county of Worcester (8 March, 1898).

Hampshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Holdenhurst, Winton, Sopley, Christchurch, Christchurch East, Hurn, Higheliff, Southbourne, and Pokesdown, in the county of Southampton, and also comprising the lorough of Bournemouth (4 June, 1898).

Lancashire. - (1.) An Area comprising the parishes or townships of Adlington, Charnock Richard, Coppull, Duxbury, Heath Charnock, Hindley, Ince-in-Makerfield, Orrell, Pemberton, Sherington, Standish-with-Langtree, Welch Whittle, and Worthington, in the county of Lancaster, and also comprising the boroughs of Chorley, and Wigan (17 February, 1898).

(2.) An Area comprising the parishes or townships of Newton-with-Scales, Lea Ashton Ingol and Cottam, Treales Roseacre and Wharles, Inskip-with-Sowerby, Myerscough, Woodplumpton, Barton, Broughton, Haighton, Fulwood, Alston, Whittingham, Grimsargh-with-Brockholes, Elston, and Ribbleton, in the county of Lancaster, and also comprising the borough of Preston (29 April, 1898).

Middlesex.—An Area in the county of Middlesex comprising the petty sessional divisions of Brentford, and Spelthorne; and the petty sessional division of Uxbridge (except the parishes of Harefield, and Ruislip) (25 May, 1898).

Northamptonshire .- An Area in the county of Northampton comprising the petty sessional division of Wellingborough, and the parishes of Ringstead, Raunds, and Hargrave (17 March,

Staffordshire .- An Area comprising the parishes of Outwoods, and Branston, in the county of Stafford, and also comprising the borough of Burton-upon-Trent (22 April, 1898).

Stuffordshire and Worcestershire. - An Area comprising the parishes of Amblecote, Brierley Hill, Enville, Himley, Kingswinford, Kinver, Quarry Bank, Swindon, Wombourn, Rowley Regis, Sedgley, Tipton, and Handswo: th, and the Urban District of Smethwick, in the county of Stafford; and also comprising the parishes of Wollaston, Wollesco:e, Stoubridge, Upper Swin'ord, Pedmore, Lye, Cradley, Lutley, Oldbury, Cakemore, Warley, Hawn, Hill, Hales-owen, Hasbury, Hunnington, Illey, Lapal, Quinton, Northfield, and Frankley, in the county of Worcester, and also comprising the boroughs of Dudley, and West Bromwich (23 April,

Wiltshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Malmesbury, Chippenham, Calne, Cricklade, and Swindon, in the county of Wilts (7 April, 1898).

Worcestershire. - An Area comprising the parishes of North Hallow, St. John Bedwardine County, Cotheridge, Broadwas, Wichenford, Kenswick, North Claines, Grimley, Holt, and Ombersley, in the county of Worcester, and also comprising the borough of Worcester (8 March, 1898).

Yorkshire.—(1.) An Area comprising borough of Scarborough (15 February, 1897).

(2.) An Area comprising the civil parishes or townships of Ardsley, Barugh, Billingley, Cudworth, Carlton, Darton, Dodworth, Dar-field, Great Houghton, Little Houghton, Hoy-land Nether, Monk Bretton (including its detached part), Stainbrough, Silkstone, Worsbrough, Wombwell, Brampton, West Melton, Denaby, Hooton Roberts, Rawmarsh, Swinton, Greasbrough, Ravenfield, Thrybergh, Wath-upon-Dearne, Conisbrough, Wentworth, Dalton, Adwick - upon - Dearne, Bolton-upon-Dearne, Barnbrough, Cadeby, High Melt n. Mexbrough, and Thurnscoe, in the West Riding of the county of York, and also comprising the boroughs of Barnsley, and Rotherham (14 April, 1898).

(3.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of West Morley, and the civil parishes or townships of Wike, and Cleckheaton, in the West Riding of the county of York, and also comprising the boroughs of Brighouse, and Halifax (7 July, 1898).

SWINE MOVEMENT DISTRICTS.

THE following districts and parts of districts (except any part thereof which for the time being is declared a Swine-Fever Infected Area) are now Swine Movement Districts under the above-mentioned Acts:-

County of Ayr. Burgh of Ayr.

County of Bedford.

Borough of Bedford. Borough of Luton.

County of Berks.

Borough of Newbury.

Borough of Reading.

Borough of Windsor.

County of Carmarthen. Borough of Carmarthen.

County of Chester.

Borough of Birkenhead.

Borough of Chester.

Borough of Congleton. Borough of Crewe.

Borough of Hyde.

Borough of Macclesfield. Borough of Stalybridge.

Borough of Stockport.

County of Derby (except the petty sessional divisions of Appletree, Derby, Repton, and Swadlincote).

Borough of Chesterfield.

Borough of Glossop.

Borough of Ilkeston.

County of Durham.

Borough of Darlington.

Borough of Durham.

Borough of Gateshead.

Borough of Hartlepool.

Borough of Jarrow. Borough of South Shields.

Borough of Stockton-upon-Tees (except the North-West and Portrack Wards).

Borough of Sunderland.

Borough of West Hartlepool.