to this Order specified.

(k.) The parishes and places now forming the district of the County Court of Northumberland held at Bellingham shall be consolidated with and form part of the district of the County Court of Northumberland held at Hexham and the said last named County Court shall be held at Bellingham as well as at Hexham.

(1.) The Urban district of South Blyth shall cease to form part of the district of the County Court of Northumberland held at North Shields and shall form part of the district of the County Court of Northumberland held at Morpeth and the said lest named County Court shall be held at Blyth as well as at Morpeth.

(m.) The County Court of Suffolk beld at Woodbridge shall be held at Felixstowe as well as

at Woodbridge.

(n.) The parishes of Cobham and Stoke D'Abernon shall cease to form part of the district of the County Court of Surrey held at Epsom and shall form part of the district of the County Court of Surrey held at Kingston and the said districts shall consist of the areas in the Schedule to this

Order specified.
(o.) The districts of the County Court of Carmarthenshire held at Carmarthen, Llaudovery and Llanelly shall consist of the areas in the

Schedule to this Order specified.

(p.) The district of the County Court of Glamorganshire held at Cardiff shall be divided into two districts viz. :- The district of the County Court of Glamorganshire held at Barry, and the district of the County Court of Glamorganshire held at Cardiff and the districts of those County Courts shall consist of the areas in the Schedule to this Order specified.

(q.) The district of the County Court of Glamorganshire held at Aberdare and Mountain Ash shall comprise the whole of the urban district of Mountain Ash, and the districts of the County Court of Glamorganshire held at Aberdare and Mountain Ash, and at Pontypridd, Ystradyfodwg, and Porth, shall consist of the areas in the Schedule to this Order specified.

- (r.) The district of the County Court of Radnorshire held at Rhayader shall comprise the whole of the urban district of Llandrindod Wells, and the said County Court shall be held at Llandrindod Wells as well as at Rhayader: The district of the County Court of Radnorshire held at Rhayader and Llandrindol Wells and the district of the County Court of Brecknockshire held at Builth shall respectively consist of the areas in the Schedule to this Order specified.
- 4. For the purposes of this Order the several areas and the towns and places described and named in the Schedule hereto shall be the Court Districts and the towns and places where the Courts shall be severally held therein, the first

Courts shall consist of the areas in the Schedule | column containing the names of the Court Towns and the second column containing the description of the Court Districts by reference to Unions or in the cases where the district is not co-terminous with one or more Unions by reference to parishes.

> 5.-(a) Each of the said Court Districts affected by this Order shall be deemed also to include all rivers, creeks, harbours, and waters included within the outer boundary thereof or thereunto adjoining which are within the body of any county of England and Wales. Provided that where any two Court Districts affected by or adjacent to any district affected by this Order shall be divided by a river, whether tidal or net ti 'al, the boundary line between the two districts shall be the mid-channel of such river.

(b.) Every place included within the outer boundary of a Court District affected by this Order shall be within the jurisdiction of the County Court for the county under which such place is mentioned in the description of the said several Court Districts hereunto annexed in like manner

as if it were part of such county.

(c.) Nothing in this Order contained shall affect the jurisdiction in Admiralty of County Courts or the Orders in Council assigning districts for or otherwise regulating the exercise of such jurisdiction and the districts so assigned shall for Admiralty purposes remain unaltered and attached to the same Courts as if this Order had not been made.

(d.) Nothing in this Order contained shall affect the Districts assigned to District Registrars by

Orders in Council.

6. In and for the purposes of this Order:—
"Court District" means a County Court

District.

Court Town" means the town or place in which Courts are to be holden in a County.

in conjunction with a District.

" Parish" means a place for which a separate poor rate is or can be made, or for which a separate overseer is or can be appointed, and the boundaries of each such parish shall be those constituted and limited on the first day of November one thousand eight hundred and ninety-seven.

Union" means a parish or union of parishes for which there is a separate board of guardians elected under "The Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834," and the Acts amending the same, and shall include a board of guardians or other body of persons performing under any local Act the like functions to a board of guardians under the said Acts, and the boundaries of each such Union shall be those constituted and limited on the first day of November one thousand eight hundred and ninety-seven.

C. L. Peel.