To be Ordinary Members of the Third Class, or Companions of the said Most Distinguished Order :--

Henry Cockburn Stewart, Esq., Administrator of the Seychelles Islands.

Philip Arthur Templer, Esq., Administrator of the Presidency of Dominica.

Harry Langhorne Thomson, Esq., Administrator of the Island of St. Vincent.

- The Honourable James Robert Dickson, Secretary for Railways of the Colony of Queensland.
- Colonel Richard Henry Jelf, R.E., in recognition of services as Chairman of the Sanitary Commission, Gibraltar.
- Colonel John Montgomery Templeton, commanding the Militia Infantry Brigade in the Colony of Victoria.
- Colonel Alfred Freeman, Assistant Quartermaster General in the Colony of Victoria.
- Colonel John Alexander Man, late Commandant of the Local Forces of the Colony of Trinidad and Tobago.
- Captain Charles Tyrwhitt Dawkins, for services rendered as Military Secretary and as Acting Imperial Secretary to the Governor and Commander-in-Chief of the Cape of Good Hope.

Captain Arthur Henderson Young, Chief Secretary to the Government of Cyprus. Donald William Stewart, Esq., British Resident at Coomassie.

- Frederick Obadiah Adrian, Esq., Officer of Arms of the said Most Distinguished Order.
- Louis Honoré Fréchette, Esq., for services in connection with Literature in the Dominion of Canada.
- John Mortimer Courtney, Esq., Deputy Minister of Finance for the Dominion of Canada.
- John Lorn McDougall, Esq., Auditor-General for the Dominion of Canada.

William White, Esq., Deputy Postmaster-General for the Dominion of Canada.

- Captain William Rooke Creswell (late R.N.), of the Naval Defence Force of the Colony of South Australia.
- Charles Yelverton O'Connor, Esq., Engineer-in-Chief of the Government Railways in the Colony of Western Australia.

Henri Leclézio, Esq., Member of the Executive Council of the Colony of Mauritius.

Alexander Williamson, Esq., Member of the Executive Council of the Colony of British Honduras.

- Catchick Paul Chater, Esq., Member of the Executive and Legislative Councils of the Colony of Hong Kong.
- James William Parris, Esq., Member of the Legislative Council of the Island of Barbados.
- William Adamson, Esq., late Unofficial Member of the Legislative Council of the Straits Settlements.

John Charles Macglashan, Esq., late Auditor-General of the Island of Jamaica.

Michael McTurk, Esq., Stipendiary Magistrate in the Colony of British Guiana. Wilfred Collet, Esq., Secretary to the High Commissioner for the Western Pacific.

John William Rowland, Esq., Colonial Surgeon of the Colony of Lagos.

John Henry Ozanne, Esq., Travelling Commissioner for the Colony of the Gambia.