1602 THE LONDON GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY, MARCH 14, 1898.

The following Mayors and Provosts of Great[#] Britain and Ireland were then presented to The Queen :---

MAYORS-ENGLAND AND WALES.

Aberystwith, Aberavon, Abingdon, Aldeburgh, Andover, Appleby, Arundel, Ashton-under-Lyne, Bacup, Banbury, Bangor, Barnsley, Barrow-in-Furness, Basingstoke, Bath, Batley, Beaumaris, Beccles, Bedford, Berwick-upon-Tweed, Bideford, Birkenhead, Birmingham City (Lord Mayor), Bishop's Castle, Blackburn, Blackpool, Blandford, Bodmin, Bolton, Bootle, Boston, Bournemouth, Brackley, Bradford, Brecon, Bridgnorth, Bridgwater, Bridport, Brighouse, Brighton, Bristol, Buckingham, Burnley, Burslem, Burton-upon-Trent, Bury (Lancashire), Bury St. Edmunds, Cambridge, Canterbury, Cardiff, Cardigan, Carlisle, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Chard, Chatham, Chelmsford, Cheltenham, Chester, Chesterfield, Chichester, Chippenham, Chipping Norton, High Wycombe, Chorley, Clitheroe, Colchester, Colne, Conway, Coventry, Cowbridge, Crewe, Croydon, Darlington, Dartmouth, Darwen, Daventry, Deal, Denbigh, Derby, Devizes, Devonport, Dewsbury, Dorchester, Dover, Droitwich, Dudley, Dunstable, Durham, Eastbourne, Eccles, Evesham, Exeter, Eye, Falmouth, Faversham, Flint, Folkestone, Gateshead, Glossop, Gloucester, Godalming, Godmanchester, Grantham, Gravesend, Grimsby, Guildford, Halifax, Hanley, Harrogate, Hartlepool, Harwich, Haslingden, Hastings, Haverfordwest, Hedon, Helston, Henley-on-Thames, Hereford, Hertford, Heywood, Higham Ferrers, Honiton, Huntingdon, Hyde, Hythe, Ilkestone, Jarrow-on-Tyne, Keighley, Kendal, Kidderminster, Kidwelly, King's Lynn, Kingston-upon-Hull, Kingston-upon-Thames, Lampeter, Lancaster, Launceston, Leamington, Leeds (City), Leicester, Leominster, Lewes, Lichfield, Lincoln, Liskeard, Liverpool (Lord Mayor), Llandovery, Llanfyllin, Llanidloes, London (Right Hon. Lord Mayor), Longton, Lostwithiel, Loughborough, Louth, Lowestoft, Ludlow, Luton, Lydd, Lymington, Macclesfield, Maidenhead, Maidstone, Maldon, Malmesbury, Manchester (Lord Mayor), Mansfield, Margate, Marlborough, Middlesbrough, Middleton, Monmouth, Montgomery, Morley, Morpeth, Mossley, Man (Isle of), Neath, Nelson, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Newport (Isle of Wight), Newport (Monmouth), New Romney, Newport (Pembroke), Northampton, Norwich, Nottingham, Okehampton, Oldham, Ossett, Oswestry, Oxford, Pembroke, Penryn, Penzance, Peterborough, Plymouth, Pontefract, Portsmouth, Preston, Pwllheli, Queenborough, Ramsgate, Rawtenstall, Reading, Reigate, Retford (East), Richmond (Surrey), Richmond (Yorkshire), Ripon, Rochdale, Rochester, Romsey, Rotherham, Ryde, Rye, Saffron Walden, St. Albans, St. Helens, St. Ives (Cornwall), St. Ives (Hunts), Salford, Saltash, Sandwich, Scarborough, Shaftesbury, Sheffield (City), Shrewsbury, Southampton, Southend-on-Sea, South Molton, Southport, South Shields, Southwold, Stafford, Stalybridge, Stamford, Stockport, Stockton-on-Tees, Stoke-upon-Trent, Stratford-on-Avon, Sudbury, Sunderland, Sutton Coldfield, Swansea, Tamworth, Taunton, Tenby, Tenterden, Tewkesbury, Thetford, Thornaby-on-Tees, Tiverton, Todmorden, Torquay, Torrington (Great), Totnes, Truro, Tunbridge Wells, Tynemouth, Wakefield, Wallingford, Walsall, Warrington, Warwick, Wednesbury, Wells, Welshpool, West Bromwich, West Ham, West Hartlepool, Weymouth and Melcombe Regis, Whitehaven, Widnes, Wigan, Wilton, Winchester, Wisbech, Wokingham, Wolverhampton, Woodstock, Worcester, Workington, Worthing, Wrexham, Yarmouth (Great), Yeovil, York (Right Hon. Lord Mayor).

К.

MAYORS-IRISH.

Belfast (Lord Mayor), Dublin (Right Hon. Lord Mayor), Londonderry.