Our trusty and well-beloved:—
Sir Henry Stafford Northcote, Baronet, Companion of Our Most Honourable Order of the Bath, commonly called the Honourable Sir Henry Stafford Northcote, representing the Association of Chambers of Commerce;
Sir Albert Kaye Rollit, Knight, representing the London Chamber of Commerce and the Municipal Corporations' Association;

William Crawford, Esquire, representing the Belfast Chamber of Commerce;

Theodore Jackson Walsh, Esquire, representing the Birmingham Chamber of Commerce;

Henry Harrison, Esquire, representing the Blackburn Chamber of Commerce;

Henry Sutcliffe, Esquire, representing the Bradford Chamber of Commerce; Joseph Holman, Esquire, representing the

Joseph Holman, Esquire, representing the Bristol Chamber of Commerce;

Paul Joseph Madden, Esquire, representing the Cork Chamber of Commerce;

Thomas Pim, Esquire, representing the Dublin Chamber of Commerce;

The President of the Dundee Chamber of Commerce for the time being;

Paul Rottenburg, Esquire, representing the Glasgow Chamber of Commerce;

Frederick Eastwood, Esquire, representing the Huddersfield Chamber of Commerce;

Thomas Walter Harding, Esquire, retired Lieutenant-Colonel of Our Auxiliary Forces (with honorary rank of Colonel), representing the Leeds Chamber of Commerce;

Francis Chatillon Danson, Esquire, representing the Liverpool Chamber of Commerce;

William Henry Holland, Esquire, representing the Manchester Chamber of Commerce;

William Donaldson Cruddas, Esquire, representing the Newcastle Chamber of Commerce; Frederick Carter, Esquire, representing the

Nottingham Chamber of Commerce; Samuel Earnshaw Howell, Esquire, représenting the Sheffield Chamber of Commerce;

Samuel Theodore Mander, Esquire, representing the Wolverhampton Chamber of Commerce; John George Pilter, Esquire, representing the British Chamber of Commerce at Paris; and William Davies Stephens, Esquire, representing the Chamber of Shipping; Greeting!

Whereas it has been notified unto Us, through Our Principal Secretary for State for Foreign Affairs, that the President of the French Republic has decreed that an Universal International Exhibition of the Works of Industry and Agriculture as well as of the Fine Arts shall be held at Paris in the year one thousand nine hundred:

And whereas it is Our wish that such Exhibition shall afford full and suitable representations of the Industry, the Agriculture, and the Fine Arts in Our United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland, Our Colonies and Dependencies in Europe, Asia, Africa, America, and Australasia, and that Our Subjects shall take part in such Exhibition:

Now knew ye, that We, considering the premises, and earn-sily desiring to promote the success of the said Exhibition, and reposing great trust and confidence in your fidelity, discretion, and integrity, have authorized and appointed, and by these Presents do authorize and appoint, you Our said Most Dear Son and Councillor His Royal Highness Albert Edward, Prince of Wales, President; Our said Most Dearly Beloved Grandson and Councillor His Royal Highness Prince George Frederick Ernest Albert, Duke of York; together with youthe said Spencer Compton, Duke of Devonshire; Alexander William George,

Duke of Fife; Henry Charles Keith, Marquess of Lansdowne; Sir John George Edward Henry Douglas Sutherland Campbell, commonly called Marquess of Lorne; Frederick Arthur, Earl of Derby; Victor Albert George, Earl of Jersey; George Henry, Earl Cadogan; Dermot Robert Wyndham, Earl of Mayo; William Humble, Earl of Dudley; William Waldersine Earl of Selborne: Robert Offley Ashards Waldegrave, Earl of Selborne; Robert Offley Ashburton, Earl of Crewe; John Adrian Louis, Earl of Hopetoun; Claud John Hamilton; George Francis Hamilton; Donald James, Baron Reay; Nathaniel Mayer, Baron Rothschild; Farrer, Baron Herschell; William, Baron Kelvin; Reginald Earle, Baron Welby; George Nathaniel Curzon; Sir William George Granville Vernon Harcourt; Sir Charles Wentworth Dilke; Charles Thomson Ritchie; Sir Redvers Henry Buller; Sir John Lubbock; William Lawies Jackson; Herbert Henry Asquith; James Bryce; Sir Edmund John Monson; Horace Curzon Plunkett; the Lord Mayor of Our City of London for the time being; the Lord Provost of Our City of Edinburgh for the time being; the Lord Mayor of Our City of Dublin for the time being; Sir Charles William Fremantle; Sir George Russell; Sir Edward Grey; Sir James Kitson; Sir Edward Hamer Carbutt; Sir Frederick Augustus Abel; Sir John Tomlinson Brunner; Sir William Agnew; Sir Robert George Wyndham Herbert; Sir Henry Ernest Gascoyne Bulwer; Sir Andrew Clarke; Sir Cecil Clementi Smith; Sir Richard Everard Webster; Sir Charles Rivers Wilson; Sir Thomas Sutherland; Sir Courtenay Edmund Boyle; Sir John Fretcheville Dykes Donnelly; Sir George William Kekewich; Sir William Henry White; Sir Edward Maunde Thompson; Sir Edward Charles Buck; Sir John Henry Gibbs Bergne; Sir Montagu Frederick Ommanney; Sir John Bramston; Sir George Christopher Molesworth Birdwood; Sir Henry Seymour King; Sir James Lyle Mackay; Sir Mancherjee Merwanjee Bhownaggree; Sir Arthur Edward Augustus Ellis; Donald Alexander, Baron Strathcona and Mount Royal; Sir Daniel Cooper; Sir Henry Wylie Norman; Sir Malcolm Fraser; Sir David Tennant; Sir Westby Brook Perceval; Sir Walter Peace; Sir George Hayter Chubb; Sir Jacob Wilson; Sir Charles Edward Howard Vincent; William Henry Preece; Henry Austin Lee; William Turner Thiselton-Dyer; Arthur James Richens Trendell; Caspar Purdon Clarke; John Lockwood Kipling; Kenelm Edward Digby; Lawrence Grattan Esmonde; Nevile Lubbock; Sir James Dromgole Linton; Sir Edward John Poynter; John Poyntz, Earl Spencer; Joseph, Baron Lister; Sir James John Trevor Lawrence; Sir Owen Tudor Burne; Sir Clements Robert Markham; Edward Windsor Richards; the President of the Royal Institute of British Architects for the time being; the President of the Institution of Civil Engineers for the time being; the Governor of the Bank of England for the time being; Henry Hugh Armstead; Hugh Oakeley Arnold Forster; Sydney Charles Buxton; Douglas Frederick Rawdon Dawson; James Staats Forbes; Thomas Henry Ismay; William Keswick; Wyndham Spencer Portal; Ferdinand James de Rothschild; John Murray Scott; Herman Wilmot Uloth; William Henry Willans; Robert George, Baron Windsor; Sir Henry Stafford Northcote; Sir Albert Kaye Rollit; William Crawford; Theodore Jackson Walsh; Henry Harrison; Henry Sutcliffe; Joseph Holman; Paul Joseph Madden; Thomas Pim; the President of the Dundce Chamber of Commerce for the time being; Paul