DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896 (continued).

part of the petty sessional division of Petersfield at Bramshot), Droxford, Fareham, and Basingstoke (except such portion of the petty sessional division of Basingstoke as is subject to the provisions of the Hampshire (Muzzling of Dogs) Order of 1897), and the municipal borough of Basingstoke, in the county of Southampton. Boroughs of Portsmouth and Winchester (15 October, 1897).

- Herefordshire.—County of Hereford. Borough of Hereford (1 June, 1897).
- Isle of Wight.—County of the Isle of Wight. Borough of Ryde (17 August, 1897).
- Kent. The petty sessional divisions of Rochester, Bearstead, Malling, Cranbrook, Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge, Sevenoaks, Bromley, and Dartford (except such portions of the petty sessional divisions of Bromley and Dartford as are subject to the provisions of the City and Metropolitan Police Districts (Muzzling of Dogs) Temporary Order of 1897), and the municipal borough of Tenterden, in the county of Kent. Boroughs of Chatham, Gravesend, Maidstone, Rochester, and Tunbridge Wells (2 November, 1897).
- Lancashire.—County of Lancaster (except the Hundred of Lonsdale North of the Sands). Boroughs of Accrington, Ashton-under-Lyne, Bacup, Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Chorley, Clitheroe, Colne, Darwen, Eccles, Haslingden, Heywood, Lancaster, Liverpool, Manchester, Middleton, Mossley, Nelson, Oldham, Preston, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Warrington, Widnes, and Wigan (1 June, 1897).
- Leicestershire.—County of Leicester (except the petty sessional division of Belvoir). Boroughs of Leicester, and Loughborough (1 June, 1897).
- Monmouthshire.—The petty sessional division of Abergavenny, in the county of Monmouth (8 June, 1897).
- Nottinghamshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Nottingham, and Bingham, in the county of Nottingham. Borough of Nottingham (1 June, 1897).
- Oxfordshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Watlington, and Henley, and the municipal borough of Henley-upon-Thames, in the county of Oxford (1 October, 1897).
- Radnorshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Painscastle, New Radnor, Colwyn, Presteign, Knighton (except the parishes of Beguildy and Llanbister), and Cefnilys (except the parishes of Llanbadarn-Fynydd, Llananno, and Abbey-Cwmbir), in the county of Radnor (13 July, 1897).
- Shropshire.—County of Salop (except the petty seesional divisions of Bishop's Castle, Clun and Purslow, and Pontesbury, and the parish of Wollaston). Boroughs of Shrewsbury, and Wenlock (1 June, 1897).
- Staffordshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Penkridge, Rugeley, Lichfield and Brownhills, Tamworth. Wolverhampton, Bilston, Sedgley, Willenhall, Rushall, Handsworth, Smethwick, Wednesbury, Tipton, Rowley Regis, and Kingswinford and Wordsley, in the county of

Stafford. Boroughs of Lichfield, Tamworth, Walsall, Wednesbury, West Bromwich, and Wolverhampton (1 June, 1897).

- Surrey.—County of Surrey (except such portion of the county as is situate within the Metropolitan Police District provision as to which portion is made by a separate Order of the Board). Boroughs of Guildford and Reigate (1 October, 1897).
- Sussex. --(1.) The petty sessional division of East Grinstead in the Eastern Division of the county of Sussex, the petty sessional division of Horsham in the Western Division of the county of Sussex (9 September, 1897).
 (2.) The petty sessional divisions of Burwash,

(2.) The petty sessional divisions of Burwash, Battle, Frant, Hastings, Hailsham, Rye, and Uckfield; the municipal borough of Rye; the liberty of Petit Iham adjoining the parish of Winchelsea (commonly known as St. Leonard Winchelsea), and the liberty of the Sluice Bexhill, both being liberties of the Cinque Port of Hastings; in the Eastern Division of the county of Sussex. Boroughs of Eastbourne and Hastings (28 September, 1897).

(3.) The petty sessional divisions of Midhurst, Petworth, and Chichester, and the municipal borough of Chichester, in the Western Division of the county of Sussex (15 October, 1897).

(4.) The petty sessional divisions of Cuckfield, Hove, and Lewes, in the Eastern Division of the county of Sussex; the petty sessional divisions of Arundel, Worthing, and Steyning, in the Western Division of the county of Sussex. Borough of Brighton, Police District of Hove, Boroughs of Lewes, and Worthing (23 December, 1897).

- Warwickshire.—County of Warwick. Boroughs of Birmingham, Coventry, Leamington, and Warwick (1 June, 1897).
- Worcestershire.—County of Worcester (except the parishes of Evenlode, and Daylesford). Boroughs of Dudley, Kidderminster, and Worcester (1 June, 1897).
- Yorkshire.—(1.) The petty sessional divisions of North Langbaurgh, East Langbaurgh, West Langbaurgh, Ryedale, Birdforth, Yarm, Allertonshire, Hallikeld, East Gilling, West Gilling, East Hang, West Hang, and Greta Bridge, and the municipal borough of Richmond, in the North Riding of the county of York. Boroughs of Middlesbrough and Thornaby-on-Tees (21 October, 1897).

Tees (21 October, 1897). (2.) West Riding of the county of York (except the petty sessional divisions of Ewcross, Bolton-by-Bowland, West Staincliffe, Kirkby Malzeard, Upper Strafforth and Tickhill, Lcwer Strafforth and Tickhill, and Lower Osgoldcross; the Liberty of Ripon (but including the township of Nidd); the parishes of Kettlewell with Starbotton, Buckden, Upper Stonebeck, Down Stonebeck, and Fountain's Earth; and the municipal borough of Ripon). Boroughs of Barnsley, Batley, Bradford, Brighouse, Dewsbury, Halifax, Huddersfield, Keighley, Leeds, Morley, Ossett, Todmorden, and Wakefield (8 June, 1897).

•