.(73).

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896 (continued).

SWIKE-FEVER SUSPECTED ZONES.

THE following districts or areas are now Swine-Fever Suspected Zones under the above-mentioned Acts:

Bedfordshire.—A district or area comprising the borough of Bedford (8 January, 1897).

Bedfordshire and Huntingdonshire.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Sharnbrook, Bedford, Biggleswade, and Ampthill, in the county of Bedford; and also comprising the parish of Swineshead, in the county of Huntingdon (21 September, 1896).

Board of Agriculture, 4th January, 1898.

Essex.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Tendring, Lexden and Winstree, Witham, South Hinckford, Chelmsford, Dengie, and Rochford, in the county of Essex, and also comprising the boroughs of Colchester, Harwich, Maldon, and Southend-on-Sea (17 April, 1897).

Norfolk.—A district or area comprising the county of Norfolk, and also comprising the boroughs of King's Lynn, Norwich, and Yarmouth (3 June, 1897).