## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 and 1896 (continued).

Poynings, Newtimber, Piecombe, Patcham, Preston Rural, Stanmer, Falmer, Rottingdean, and Ovingdean, and also comprising the borough of Brighton, and the Police District of Hove (16 June, 1897).

Wiltshire. — An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Melksham, Trowbridge, Whorwelsdown, Westbury, and Devizes, and so much of the petty sessional division of Warminster as lies to the west of the parish of Heytesbury, in the county of Wilts, and also comprising the borough of Devizes (10 September, 1897).

Yorkshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the civil parishes or townships of Royston, Monk Bretton, Ardsley, Worsbrough, Barugh, Darfield, Carlton, Darton, Kexbrough, Dodworth, and Wombwell, in the West Riding of the county of York, and also comprising the borough of Barnsley (28 September, 1896).

(2.) An Area in the North Riding of the

(2.) An Area in the North Riding of the county of York comprising the petty sessional divisions of Langbaurgh East, and Langbaurgh North, and also comprising the boroughs of Middlesbrough, and Thornaby-on-Tees (6 January, 1897).

(3.) An Area comprising the borough of Scarborough (15 February, 1897).

(4.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Ouse and Derwent in the East Riding of the county of York, and also comprising the borough of York (15 February, 1897).

(5.) An Area comprising the civil parishes or townships of Golcar, Slaithwaite, Linthwaite, Mursden-in-Huddersfield, Scammonden,

Board of Agriculture, 12th October, 1897.

South Crosland, Lepton, Kirkheaton, Rishworth, Stainland, Soyland, Clifton, Skircoat, Sowerby (including its detached part), Barkisland, Fixby, Elland, Greetland, Upper Greetland, Hipperholme, Southowram, Norland, Wike, Cleckheaton, Liversedge, Hartshead, Ravensthorpe, and Mirfield, in the West Riding of the county of York, and also comprising the boroughs of Brighouse, Halifax, and Huddersfield (27 September, 1897).

SWINE-FEVER SUSPECTED ZONES.

THE following districts or areas are now Swine-Fever Suspected Zones under the abovementioned Acts:—

Bedfordshire.—A district or area comprising the borough of Bedford (8 January, 1897).

Bedfordshire and Huntingdonshire.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Sharnbrook, Bedford, Biggleswade, and Ampthill, in the county of Bedford; and also comprising the parish of Swineshead, in the county of Huntingdon (21 September, 1896).

Essex.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Tendring, Lexden and Winstree, Witham, South Hinckford, Chelmsford, Dengie, and Rochford, in the county of Essex, and also comprising the boroughs of Colchester, Harwich, Maldon, and Southend-on-Sea (17 April, 1897).

Norfolk.—A district or area comprising the county of Norfolk, and also comprising the boroughs of King's Lynn, Norwich, and Yarmouth (3 June, 1897).