DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896 (continued).

and Westerfield), so much of the petty sessional division of Samford as lies to the north and west of the main road from Ipswich to Stratford St. Mary, the petty sessional division of Hadleigh or Cosford (except the parishes of Thorpe Morieux, Brettenham, and Hadleigh Hamlet), and the parishes of Rattlesden and Woolpit in the petty sessional division of Thingoe and Thedwestry (14 April, 1897).

- Sussex.—An Area in the Eastern and Western Divisions of the county of Sussex comprising the parishes of West Blatchington, Hangleton, Portslade, Southwick, Kingston by Sea, Old Shoreham, Upper Beeding, Edburton, Fulkin, Poynings, Newtimber, Piecombe, Patcham, Preston Rural, Stanmer, Falmer, Rottingdean, and Ovingdean, and also comprising the borough of Brighton, and the Police District of Hove (16 June, 1897).
- Warwickshire.—An Area in the county of Warwick comprising the parishes of Sutton Coldfield, Minworth, Aston Manor, Erdington, Castle Bromwich, and Water Orton (4 January, 1897).
- Warwickshire and Worcestershire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Solihull, and Knowle, in the county of Warwick, and the parish of Yardley transferred by agreement to the county of Warwick from the county of Worcester (24 March, 1897).
- Yorkshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the civil parishes or townships of Royston, Monk Bretton, Ardsley, Worsbrough, Barugh, Darfield, Carlton, Darton, Kexbrough, Dodworth, and Wombwell, in the West Riding of the county of York, and also comprising the borough of Barnsley (28 September, 1896).
- (2.) An Area in the North Riding of the county of York comprising the petty sessional divisions of Langbaurgh East, and Langbaurgh North, and also comprising the boroughs of Middlesbrough, and Thornaby-on-Tees (6 January, 1897).
- (3.) An Area comprising the borough of Scarborough (15 February, 1897).
- (4.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Ouse and Derwent in the East Riding of the county of York, and also comprising the borough of York (15 February, 1897).

SWINE-FEVER SUSPECTED ZONES.

THE following districts or areas are now Swine-Fever Suspected Zones under the abovementioned Acts :--

Bedfordshire.—A district or area comprising the borough of Bedford (8 January, 1897).

Board of Agriculture, 29th June, 1897.

- Bedfordshire and Huntingdonshire.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Sharnbrook, Bedford, Biggleswade, and Ampthill, in the county of Bedford; and also comprising the parish of Swineshead, in the county of Huntingdon (21 September, 1896).
- Cheshire.—A district or area comprising the police divisions of Nantwich, Middlewich, and Macclesfield, in the county of Chester, and also comprising the boroughs of Crewe, Congleton, and Macclesfield (19 October, 1896).
- Essex.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Tendring, Lexden and Winstree, Witham, South Hinckford, Chelmsford, Dengie, and Rochford, in the county of Essex, and also comprising the boroughs of Colchester, Harwich, Maldon, and Southend-on-Sca (17 April, 1897).
- Huntingdonshire.—A district or area in the county of Huntingdon comprising the petty sessional divisions of Hurstingstone, Toseland (except the parish of Swineshead detached and the portion of the parish of Tetworth detached), Leightonstone, and Ramsey (except the portion of the parish of Ramsey detached) (21 November, 1896).
- Norfolk.—A district or area comprising the county of Norfolk, and also comprising the boroughs of King's Lynn, Norwich, and Yarmouth (3 June, 1897).
- Staffordshire.—A district or area comprising the county of Stafford (except the parish of Upper Arley transferred by agreement to the county of Worcester), and also comprising the boroughs of Burslem, Burton-upon-Trent, Hanley, Longton, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Stafford, Stokeupon-Trent, Walsall, Wednesbury, West Bromwich, and Wolverhampton (30 November, 1896).
- Suffolk.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Lackford, Blackbourn, Thingoe and Thedwestry, Stowmarket, Risbridge, Melford, Hadleigh or Cosford, and Boxford, in the county of Suffolk, and also comprising the boroughs of Bury St. Edmunds, and Sudbury (22 September, 1896).
- Warwickshire and Worcestershire.—A district or area comprising the county of Warwick, and also comprising the boroughs of Coventry, Leamington, and Warwick, and also comprising the parishes of Alderminster, Oldberrow, Shipston-on-Stour, 'Tidmington, Tredington, and Yardley, transferred by agreement to the county of Warwick from the county of Worcester (7 December, 1896).