DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES for the Week ended June 12th, 1897, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs*).

							5				
PLEURO-PNEUMONIA.					GLANDERS (INCLUDING FARCY).						
County.		Out- breaks con- firmed.	Cattle found Dis- eased.	having been	County.				Out- breaks reported.	Animals which remained Diseased at the end of the pre- vious week.	Animal reported
ENGLAND.	•••	No.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.			No.	No.	No.	
I.ondon Middlesex	*:	1	3 11	12 36	Essex	•••	•••	•••	1	•;•	3 ,
TOTAL		.2	15	48	London	•••	•••	•••	14		25
ANTHRAX.					Middlesex Sussex, We	 stern D	 Division		1		1
County.	`			Animals Attacked.	Warwick		•••	••	2	 .	2
ENGLAND. Leicester York, West Riding	•••	No. 1.		No. 1 2	SCOTLAND.			:	`		
WALES. Carmarthen		•••		2	Lanark		•••	•••	1	,,,	1 2
SCOTLAND.	••-	1		1	TOTAL				20	1	35
TOTAL	•••	2		6			40	1	D O		

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley is considered to be in Worcestershire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.

ORDERS AS TO MUZZLING DOGS.

THE Board of Agriculture have by Order prescribed, as from the dates mentioned, the Muzzling of Dogs in the districts and parts of districts of Local Authorities, as follows:—

Breconshire.—County of Brecon (8 June, 1897).

City and Metropolitan Police Districts.—County of London, County of Middlesex, City of London, Borough of Croydon, Borough of Kingston-on-Thames, Borough of Richmond (Surrey), Borough of West Ham. Such parts of the Counties of Essex, Hertford, Kent, and Surrey as are situate within the Metropolitan Police District (6 April, 1897).

Derbyshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Repton, and Swadlincote, in the county of Derby, being that portion of the county south of the River Trent (1 June, 1897).

Gloucestershire.—County of Gloucester (except the petty sessional divisions of Thornbury, Sodbury, Lawford's Gate, Stow, and Fairford, and the parishes of Didmarton, Little Barrington, Sherborne, Aldsworth, and Windrush). Boroughs of Cheltenham, and Gloucester (1 June, 1897).

Herefordshire.—County of Hereford. Borough of Hereford (1 June, 1897).

Lancashire.—County of Lancaster (except the Hundred of Lonsdale North of the Sands). Boroughs of Accrington, Ashton-under-Lyne, Bacup, Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Chorley, Clitheroe, Colne, Darwen, Eccles, Haslingden, Heywood, Lancaster, Liverpool, Manchester, Middleton, Mossley,

Nelson, Oldham, Preston, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Warrington, Widnes, and Wigan (1 June, 1897).

Leicestershire.—County of Leicester (except the petty sessional division of Belvoir). Boroughs of Leicester, and Loughborough (1 June, 1897).

Monmouthshire.—The petty sessional division of Abergavenny, in the county of Monmouth (8 June, 1897).

Nottingham. The petty sessional divisions of Nottingham, and Bingham, in the county of Nottingham. Borough of Nottingham (1 June, 1897).

Radnorshire.—The petty sessional divisions of Painscastle, New Radnor, and Colwyn, in the county of Radnor (8 June, 1897).

Shropshire.—County of Salop (except the petty sessional divisions of Bishop's Castle, Clun and Purslow, and Pontesbury, and the parish of Wollaston). Boroughs of Shrewsbury, and Wenlock (1 June, 1897).

Staffordshire.—The petty s ssional divisions of Penkridge, Rugeley, Lichfield and Brownhills, Tamworth, Wolverhampton, Bilston, Sedgley, Willenhall, Rushall, Handsworth, Smethwick, Wednesbury, Tipton, Rowley Regis, and Kingswinford and Wordsley, in the county of Stafford. Boroughs of Lichfield, Tamworth, Walsall, Wednesbury, West Bromwich, and Wolverhampton (1 June, 1897).

Warwickshire.—County of Warwick. Boroughs of Birmingham, Coventry, Leamington, and Warwick (1 June, 1897).