## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896 (continued).

(2.) An Area comprising the civil parishes or townships of Royston, Monk Bretton, Ardsley, Worsbrough, Barugh, Darfield, Carlton, Darton, Kexbrough, Dodworth, and Wombwell, in the West Riding of the county of York, and also comprising the borough of Barnsley (28) September, 1896).

(3.) An Area in the North Riding of the county of York comprising the petty sessional divisions of Langbaurgh East, and Langbaurgh North, and also comprising the boroughs of Middlesbrough, and Thorn by -02-Tees (6)

January, 1897).

(4.) An Area comprising the borough of

Scarborough (15 February, 1897).

(5.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Ouse and Derwent in the East Riding of the county of York, and also comprising the borough of York (15 February, 1897).

## : SWINE-FEVER SUSPECTED ZONES.

THE following districts or areas are now Swine-Fever Suspected Zones under the above-mentioned Acts:—

Bedfordshire.—A district or area comprising the borough of Bedford (8 January, 1897).

Bedfordshire and Huntingdonshire.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Sharnbrook, Bedford, Biggleswade, and Ampthill, in the county of Bedford; and also comprising the parish of Swineshead, in the county of Huntingdon (21 September, 1896).

Cheshire.—A district or area comprising the police divisions of Nantwich, Middlewich, and Macclesfield, in the county of Chester, and also comprising the boroughs of Crewe, Congleton,

and Macclesfield (19 October, 1896).

Essex.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of South Hinckford, Chelmsford, Dengie, and Rochford, in the county of Essex, and also comprising the borough of Southend-on-Sea (16 November, 1896).

Hampshire.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Petersfield (except the parish of Bramshott detached), Droxford, and Southampton, in the county of Southampton, and also comprising the borough of Southampton

(3 December, 1896).

Huntingdonshire.—A district or area in the county of Huntingdon comprising the petty sessional divisions of Hurstingstone, Toseland (except the parish of Swineshead detached and the portion of the parish of Tetworth detached), Leightonstone, and Ramsey (except the portion of the parish of Ramsey detached) (21 November, 1896).

Board of Agriculture, 23rd February, 1897.

Isle of Ely and Norfolk.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Wisbech (including the borough of Wisbech), Whittlesen and Thorney, and North Witchford, in the county of the Isle of Ely; and also comprising the petty sessional divisions of Freebridge Marshland, and Clackclose, in the county of Norfolk (1 September, 1896).

Staffordshire.—A district or area comprising the county of Stafford (except the parish of Upper Arley transferred by Agreement to the county of Worcester), and also comprising the boroughs of Burslem, Burton-upon-Trent, Hanley, Longton, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Stafford, Stoke-upon-Trent, Walsall, Wednesbury, West Bromwich, and Wolverhampton (30 November, 1893).

Suffolk.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Lackford, Blackbourn, Thingoe and Thedwestry, Stowmarket, Risbridge, Melford, Hadleigh or Cosford, and Boxford, in the county of Suffolk, and also comprising the boroughs of Bury St. Edmunds, and Sudbury (22 September, 1896).

Warwickshire and Worcestershire.—A district or area comprising the county of Warwick, and also comprising the boroughs of Coventry, Leamington, and Warwick, and also comprising the parishes of Alderminster, Oldberrow, Shipston-on-Stour, Tidmington, Tredington, and Yardley, transferred by agreement to the county of Warwick from the county of Worcester (7 December, 1896).

Worcestershire.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Northfield, Stourbridge, and Stourport, in the county of Worcester (5 October, 1896).

Yorkshire.—A district or area comprising the civilparishes or townships of Bentley-with-Arksey,
Kirk Sandall, Armthorpe, Cantley, Carr House
and Elm Field, Loversall, Sprotbrough, Balbywith-Hexthorpe, Warmsworth, Conisbrough,
Mexbrough, Cadeby, Melton, and Wheatley,
in the West Riding of the county of York, and
also comprising the borough of Doncaster
(28 September, 1896).