## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896 (continued).

## Swine-Fever Infected Areas.

THE following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Acts:—

- Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Beith, Dunlop, Stewarton, Fenwick, Kilmarnock, Riccarton, and Dundonald, in the county of Ayr, and also comprising the burgh of Kilmarnock (16 November, 1896).
- Berkshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Abingdon, and Wallingford (or Moreton), in the county of Berks, and also comprising the boroughs of Abingdon, and Wallingford (23 November, 1896).
- Cambridgeshire.—An Area in the county of Cambridge comprising the parishes of Great Eversden, Little Eversden, Harlton, Comberton, Toft, Kingston, Orwell, Wimpole, and Barrington (18 January, 1897).
- Essex.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Tendring, Lexden and Winstree, and Witham, in the county of Essex, and also comprising the boroughs of Colchester, Harwich, and Maldon (16 November, 1896).
- Gloucestershire.—(1.) An Area in the county of Gloucester comprising the parishes of Stroud, Bisley with Lippiatt, Chalford, Stonehouse, Rodborough, Kings Stanley, Leonard Stanley, Standish, Randwick, Woodchester, Whiteshill, Cainscross, Uplands, and Thrupp (26 January, 1897).
  - (2.) An Area comprising the parishes of Sandhurst, Norton, Boddington, Uckington, Swindon, Prestbury, Charlton Kings, Leckhampton, Up Hatherley, Badgeworth, Churchdown, Staverton, Down Hatherley, Twigworth, and Great Shurdington, in the county of Gloucester, and also comprising the borough of Cheltenham (26 January, 1897).
- Gloucestershire, Worcestershire, and Warwick-shire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Clifford Chambers, and Preston-upon-Stour, in the county of Gloucester; also comprising the parish of Alderminster, in the county of Worcester; and also comprising the petty sessional division of Stratford and Snitterfield (except the parish of Welford detached), in the county of Warwick, and the borough of Stratford-upon-Avon (23 November, 1896).
- Huntingdonshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Bury, and Ramsey, in the county of Huntingdon (21 April, 1896).
- Isle of Ely.—An Area comprising the parish of Chatteris, in the county of the Isle of Ely (4 January, 1897).
- Kent.—An Area in the county of Kent comprising the boroughs of Margate, and Ramsgate, and the petty sessional division of Ramsgate together with the parish of Sarre and any other place which is included in the liberty of a Cinque Port and is situate within or to the north of the said division (24 November, 1896).
- Lancashire.—An Area in the county of Lancaster comprising the parishes or townships of Standishwith-Langtree, Orrell, Pemberton, Winstanley, Billinge Higher End, Billinge Chapel End, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Golborne, Lowton, Haydock, Newton-in-Makerfield, Kenyon, Southworth-with-Croft, and Culcheth, and also comprising the borough of Wigan (21 December, 1896).

  No. 26823.

- Lincolnshire. (1.) An Area comprising the parishes of Sutton Bridge, Long Sutton, Little Sutton, Lutton, Gedney, Fleet, Holbeach, Whaplode, Moulton, Weston, Cowbit, Spalding, and Pinchbeck, in the Parts of Holland, Liucolnshire (14 September, 1896).
  - (2.) An Area comprising the parish of East-ville, in the Parts of Lindsey, Lincolnshire; and also comprising the parishes of Wrangle, Leake, Leverton, Benington, and Butterwick, in the Parts of Holland, Lincolnshire (14 September, 1896).
- Middlesex.—An Area in the county of Middlesex comprising the township of Uxbridge, and the parishes of Hillingdon East, Hillingdon West, Cowley, Yiewsley, Hayes, Norwood, and Hanwell (except Hanwell detached) (17 November, 1896).
- Norfolk.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Freebridge Marshland, and Clackclose, in the county of Norfolk (16 November, 1896).
- Northamptonshire.—(1.) An Area in the county of Northampton comprising the parishes of Rushden, Finedon, Irthlingborough, Little Addington, Great Addington, Woodford, and Ringstead (14 January, 1897).
  - (2.) An Area comprising the parishes of Dallington, Dallington St. James, Duston, Duston St. James, Far Cotton, Kingsthorpe, and Hardingstone, in the county of Northampton, and also comprising the borough of Northampton (14 January, 1897).
- Nottinghamshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Hawton, Balderton, Barnby-in-the Willows, and Coddington, in the county of Nottingham, and also comprising the borough of Newark (22 January, 1897).
- Staffordshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the municipal borough of Tamworth, in the county of Stafford (23 November, 1896).
  - (2.) An Area comprising the parishes or townships of Rushton Spencer, Rushton James, Heaton, Rudyard, Horton and Horton Hay, Leek (Urban), Lowe, Endon and Stanley, Longsdon, Cheddleton, Consall, and Ipstones, in the county of Stafford (23 November 1896).
- Warwickshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the parishes of St. Michael's Without, Holy Trinity Without, Stoneleigh, Stivichall, Binley, Stoke, Wykeu, Foleshill, and Coundon, in the county of Warwick, and also comprising the borough of Coventry (28 September, 1896).
  - (2.) An Area in the county of Warwick comprising the parishes of Atherstone, Grendon, and Polesworth (4 January, 1897).
  - (3.) An Area in the county of Warwick comprising the parishes of Sutton Coldfield, Minworth, Aston Manor, Erdington, Castle Bromwich, and Water Orton (4 January, 1897).
- Vorkshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the civil parishes or townships of Pontefract, Pontefract Park District, Glass Houghton, Ferry Fryston and Ferrybridge, Burton Salmon, Byram-cum-Sutton, Purston Jaglin, Castleford, Knottingley, Brotherton, Carleton, Tanshelf, and Featherstone, in the West Riding of the county of York (28 September, 1896).