DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACT, 1894.

SWINE-FEVER INFECTED AREAS.

THE following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned

- Denbighshire and Flintshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Bromfield, in the county of Denbigh (including that portion of the county of Flint which lies within the boundary of the said petty sessional division), and also comprising the borough of Wrexham (15 September, 1896).
- Essex.—(1.) An Area comprising the parishes of Rawreth, Rayleigh, and Thundersley, in the county of Essex (10 August, 1896).

(2.) An Area comprising the parishes of Tendring, and Little Bentley, in the county of

Essex (25 August, 1896).

(3.) An Area comprising the parishes of Great Braxted, Inworth, Messing, Tolleshunt Major, Tolleshunt D'Arcy, and Tolleshunt Knights, in the county of Essex (26 August, 1896).

(4.) An Area comprising the borough of

Colchester (15 September, 1896).

- (5.) An Area comprising the parishes of Fordham, West Bergholt, Copford, Stanway, Birch, and Layer-de-la-Hay, in the county of Essex (21 September, 1896).
- Glamorganshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Aberdare, Merthyr Tydfil, and Llanwonno, in the county of Glamorgan (21 August, 1896).
- Area comprising Huntingdonshire.—An parishes of Bury, and Ramsey, in the county of Huntingdon (21 April, 1896).
- Kent.—An Area in the county of Kent comprising the parishes of Herne-hill, Graveney, and Goodnestone, and so much of the parish of Faversham Without as lies to the east and north-east of the road running from Brenley Corner on the south to the south-western corner of the boundary of the parish of Goodnestone on the north (21 August, 1896).
- Lancashire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Kirkham, in the county of Lancaster, and also comprising the borough of Blackpool (28 September, 1896).
- Lincolnshire. -(1.) An Area comprising the parishes of Sutton Bridge, Long Sutton, Little Sutton, Lutton, Gedney, Fleet, Holbeach, Whaplode, Moulton, Weston, Cowbit, Spalding, and Pinchbeck, in the Parts of Holland, Lincolnshire (14 September, 1896).
 - (2.) An Area comprising the parish of Eastville, in the Parts of Lindsey, Lincolnshire; and also comprising the parishes of Wrangle, Leake, Leverton, Benington, and Butterwick, in the Parts of Holland, Lincolnshire (14 September, 1896).
- Norfolk.—An Area comprising the parish of Felthorpe, in the county of Norfolk (1 September, 1896).
- Suffolk.—An Area comprising the borough of Bury St. Edmunds (19 August, 1896).
- Warwickshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of St. Michael's Without, Holy Trinity Without, Stoneleigh, Stivichall, Binley, Stoke, Wyken, Foleshill, and Coundon, in the county of Warwick, and also comprising the borough of Coventry (28 September, 1896).
- Yorkshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the civil parishes or townships of Pontefract, Pontefract Park District, Glass Houghton, Ferry Fryston
 - Board of Agriculture, 13th October, 1896.

- and Ferrybridge, Burton Salmon, Byram-cum-Sutton, Purston Jaglin, Castleford, Knottingley, Brotherton, Carleton, Tanshelf, and Feather-stone, in the West Riding of the county of York (28 September, 1896).
- (2.) An Area comprising the civil parishes or townships of Royston, Monk Bretton, Ards. ley, Worsbrough, Barugh, Darfield, Carlton, Darton, Kexbrough, Dodworth, and Wombwell, in the West Riding of the county of York, and also comprising the borough of Barnsley (28 September, 1896).

SWINE-FEVER SUSPECTED ZONES.

THE following districts or areas are now Swine-Fever Suspected Zones under the abovementioned Act:

- Bedfordshire and Huntingdonshire.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Sharnbrook, Bedford, Biggleswade, and Ampt-hill, in the county of Bedford; and the borough of Bedford; and also comprising the parish of Swineshead, in the county of Huntingdon (21 September, 1896).
- Essex.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Tendring, Lexden and Winstree, South Hinckford, Witham, Dengie, and Rochford, in the county of Essex, and also comprising the boroughs of Colchester, and Southend-on-Sea (1 September, 1896).
- Isle of Ely and Norfolk.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Wisbech (including the borough of Wisbech), Whittlesea and Thorney, and North Witchford, in the county of the Isle of Ely; and also comprising the petty sessional divisions of Freebridge Marshland, and Clackclose, in the county of Norfolk (1 September, 1896).
- Kent.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Faversham, Home, Ramsgate, and Wingham, in the county of Kent, together with any place which is included in the liberties of the Cinque Ports of Dover and Sandwich, and also comprising the boroughs of Canterbury, Deal, Dover, Faversham, Margate, Queenborough, Ramsgate, and Sandwich (22 September, 1896).
- Monmouthshire.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Bedwellty, Pontypool, and Abergavenny, in the county of Monmouth (22 September, 1896).
- Suffolk.—A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Lackford, Blackbourn, Thingoe and Thedwestry, Stowmarket, Newmarket, Risbridge, Melford, Hadleigh or Cosford, and Boxford, in the county of Suffolk, and also comprising the boroughs of Bury St. Edmunds, and Sudbury (22 September, 1896).
- Worcestershire .- A district or area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Northfield, Stourbridge, and Stourport, in the county of Worcester (5 October, 1896).
- Yorkshire.—A district or area comprising the civil parishes or townships of Bentley-with-Arksey, Kirk Sandall, Armthorpe, Cantley, Carr House and Elm Field, Loversall, Sprotbrough, Balby-with-Hexthorpe, Warmsworth, Conisbrough, Mexbrough, Cadeby, Melton, and Wheatley, in the West Riding of the county of York, and also comprising the borough of Doncaster (28 September, 1896).