Llangollen Urban District Council. Royal Cambrian Academy of Art.

St. Mary Church and Babbicombe Constitutional Club.

Wakefield, Corporation of.

Gloucester, Council of the city of. Willenhall Urban District Council.

Institution of Electrical Engineers.

Church Lads' Brigade, 2nd Battalion Llandaff Diocesan Regiment.

Cardiff Board of Guardians.

Hythe Borough Conservative Association. Honourable Artillery Company, Fitzroy Lodge,

Thurso Burgh Commissioners.

London, Brighton, and South Coast Railway, Board of Directors of.

Ventuor, Isle of Wight, Local Board.

Royal Isle of Wight Infirmary and County Hospital.

Poole Harbour Commissioners.

Morley House Convalescent Home, Dover. Ryde, Isle of Wight, District Nursing Associa-

Swainson Habitation of the Primrose League. Rushden and Wollaston Habitation of the

Primrose League.

Saint Mary's, Hull, Meeting of the Parishioners of.

Llwynpia and Tonypandy Conservative Work-

ing Men's Club.

Manchester Lodge of the Order of Buffaloes Devoushire Provincial Grand Lodge of the Order of Buffaloes.

United Military Lodge of Ancient Free and Accepted Masons.

Western Synagogüe, Members of the.

Bedford, Corporation of.

Newchurch, Isle of Wight, School Board for. Bolton District, Independent Methodi Bolton District, Methodist Churches of.

Royal College of Physicians of Ireland. Royal Drawing Society of Great Britain and Ireland.

Moses Gate and District Conservative Association.

Hull, George-street Baptist Chapel, Pastor and Members of.

Hendon Lodge of the Order of Buffaloes. Newport, Monmouthshire, Conservative Association.

Western Jewish Philanthropic Society. Silverdale Men's Social Meeting. Lymington Rural District Council. Isle of Wight Teachers' Association.

Hastings and St. Leonards United Conservative Association.

Romsey Town Council.

Portsmouth Town Council. Sandown District Council.

St. Helen's, Isle of Wight, Urban District Council.

Perth Liberal Association. Cockington Constitutional Club. North Kensington Ratepayers' Association. Westminster Teachers' Association. The Clinical Society of London. Woolwich Lccal Board of Health. Parish Clerks' Company Lloyd's, Committee and Corporation of. Northwich Urban District Council. The Royal Society. Saint Ives Board of Guardians. Belfast, Corporation of the city of. Albert Institute, Windsor. Isle of Wight, Justices of the Peace for the. Isle of Wight County Rifle Association.

Royal London Yacht Club. Southampton, School Board of. Royal College of Physicians. Isle of Wight, Union Board of Guardians of. Queen Victoria Jubilee Institute for Nurses. Metropolitan Hospital Sunday Fund. Cowes Compassionate Fund, Committee of. Scottish Presbytery of London. Stroud Board of Guardians. Walsall Board of Guardians. Feltham

Visitors of. St. Margaret and St. John, Westminster,

Industrial School, Committee

Vestry of.

Winchester Town Council.

Ryde Habitation of the Primrose League. Royal Clarence Lodge of Freemasons. Bethnal Green, Meeting of Inhabitants of.

Wotton-under-Edge Conservative and Unionist

Working Men's Association.

Royal Society of Painters in Water Colours. Hartley Wintney Rural District Council. Darnborough Urban District Council. Southern Sea Fisheries District Committee. Ryde School Board.

St. Mary's Hospital, Board of Management of. Southampton Conservative Club.

St. Martin-in-the-Fields, Vestry of. Sandown Conservative and Unionist Club.

Stockton-on-Tees, Town Council of. Oakham Board of Guardians.

Royal Humane Society.

Southend-on-Sea Baptist Tabernacle Church, Members of.

Chowbent Atherton Unitarian Congregation. East London Hospital for Children and Dispensary for Women.

Bloxworth Lodge of the Order of Buffaloes. Clifton Pompadour Musical Society. . Royal Zoological Society of Ireland.

Maidenhead, Borough of. Stoke Bishop Habitation of the Primrose

Aberdare, Public Meeting at.

Woking Loyal Albion Lodge of the Order of Buffaloes.

Marylebone, East and West, Habitation of the Primrose League.

Cork, Corporation of the city of ...

Downing Street, February 4, 1896.

THE Secretary of State for the Colonies has addressed the following Despatch to the High Commissioner for South Africa, the substance of which has been communicated to him by telegraph:-

Downing Street, February 4, 1896.

IT has hitherto been impossible for me to do more than indicate to you by telegraph the immediate measures which appeared to me to be necessary in view of the grave issues raised by the incursion of an armed force under Dr. Jameson into the territory of the South African Republic; but now that the pressing questions of the moment have been disposed of, I take the earliest opportunity of addressing you at length upon the subject.

2. I propose in the present despatch to review the situation, to trace the causes, as I understand them, which have given rise to it, and to explain the policy of Her Majesty's Government.

3. For a proper apprehension of the events which have led up to the recent crisis, I must go back to the period immediately succeeding the conclusion of the Convention of Pretoria in 1881.