Borough of Windsor (New). Francis Tress Barry, Esq. Borough of Wolverhampton. West Division. Sir Alfred Hickman, East Division. The Right Honourable Henry Hartley Fowler. South Division. The Right Honourable Charles Pelham Villiers. Borough of Woolwich. Colonel Edwin Hughes. County of Worcester. Western or Bewdley Division. Alfred Baldwin, Esq. Southern or Evesham Division, Sir Edmund Anthony Harley Lechmere, Bart. Mid or Droitwich Division. Richard Biddulph Martin, Esq. Northern Division. Benjamin Hingley, Esq. Eastern Division. Joseph Austen Chamberlain, Esq. Borough of Worcester. George Higginson Allsopp (commonly called the Honourable George Higginson Allsopp). Borough of Great Yarmouth. James Marshall Moorsom, Esq., Q.C. County of York. North Riding. Thirsh and Malton Division. John Grant Lawson, Esq. Richmond Division. George William Elliot, Esq. Cleveland Division. Henry Fell Pease, Esq. Whitby Division. Ernest William Beckett, Esq. East Riding. Holderness Division. Commander George Richard Bethell. Buckrose Division. Angus Holden, Esq. Howdenshire Division. William Henry Wilson-Todd, Esq. Northern Part of the West Riding. Skipton Division. Charles Savile Roundell, Esq. Keighley Division. Isaac Holden, Esq. Shipley Division. William Pollard Byles, Esq. Sowerby Division. The Right Honourable John William Mellor. Elland Division. Thomas Wayman, Esq. Southern Part of the West Riding. Morley Division. Alfred Eddison Hutton, Esq. Normanton Division. Benjamin Pickard, Esq. Colne Valley Division. Sir James Kitson, Bart. Holmfirth Division. Henry Joseph Wilson, Esq. Barnsley Division. George Spencer Scott

Compton

Hallamshire Division. Sir Frederick Thorpe Mappin, Bart. Rotherham Division. Arthur Herbert Dyke Acland, Esq. Doncaster Division. Charles James Fleming, Esq. Eastern Part of the West Riding. Ripon Division. John Lloyd Wharton, Esq. Otley Division. John Barran, Esq. Barkston Ash Division. Robert Gunter, Esq. Osgoldcross Division. John Austin, Esq. Pudsey Division. Briggs Priestley, Esq. Spen Valley Division. Thomas Palmer Whittaker, Esq. Borough of York. John George Butcher, Esq. Frank Lockwood, Esq., Q.C.

SCOTLAND.

County of Aberdeen. Eastern Division. Peter Esslemont, Esq. Western Division. Robert Farquharson, Esq., M.D. Burgh of Aberdeen. North Division. William Alexander Hunter, Esq. South Division. James Bryce, Esq. County of Argyle. Donald Horne Macfarlane, Esq. County of Ayr. Northern Division. Captain Thomas Horatio Arthur Ernest Cochrane (commonly called the Honourable Thomas Horatio Arthur Ernest Cochrane). Southern Division. Eugene Wason, Esq. Kilmarnock District of Burghs. Stephen Williamson, Esq. Ayr District of Burghs. William Birkmyre, Esq. County of Banff. Robert William Duff, Esq. County of Berwick. The Right Honourable Edward Marjoribanks. County of Bute. Andrew Graham Murray, Esq., Q.C., Solicitor-General for Scotland. County of Caithness. Gavin Brown Clark, Esq., M.D. Wick District of Burghs. Sir John Pender, K.C.M.G. Counties of Clackmannan and Kinross. The Right Honourable John Blair Balfour. County of Dumbarton. Captain John Sinclair. County of Dumfries. William Jardine Maxwell, Esq. Dumfries District of Burghs. Robert Threshie Reid, Esq., Q.C. County of Edinburgh. The Right Honourable William Ewart Gladstone.

4312

William

(commonly called Earl Compton).