Chorley Division. Lieutenant - General Randle Joseph Feilden, C.M.G. North-East Lancashire. Darwen Division. Charles Philip Huntington, Esq. Clitheroe Division. The Right Honourable Sir Ughtred James Kay-Shuttleworth, Bart. Accrington Division. Joseph Francis Leese, Esq., Q.C. Rossendale Division. John Henry Maden, Esq. South-East Lancashire. West Houghton Division. Edward George Villiers Stanley (commonly called the Honourable Edward George Villiers Stanley). Heywood Division. Thomas Snape, Esq. Middleton Division. Charles Henry Hopwood, Esq., Q.C. Radcliffe-cum-Farnworth Division. Robert Leake, Esq. Eccles Division. Henry John Roby, Esq. Stretford Divison. John William Maclure, Esq. Gorton Division. William Mather, Esq. Prestwich Division. Robert Gray Cornish Mowbray, Esq. South-West Lancashire. Southport Division. George Nathaniel Curzon, Esq., Under Secretary of State for India. Ormshirk Division. The Right Honourable Arthur Bower Forwood, Parliamentary Secretary to the Admiralty. Bootle Division. Lieutenant-Colonel Thomas Myles Sandys. Widnes Division. John Saunders Gilliat, Esq. Newton Division. Thomas Wodehouse Legh, Esq. Ince Division. Samuel Woods, Esq. Leigh Division. Caleb Wright, Esq. Borough of Leeds. North Division. The Right Honourable William Lawies Jackson, Secretary to the Lord Lieutenant of Ireland. Central Division. Gerald William Balfour, Esq. East Division. John Lawrence Gane, Esq., Q.C. West Division. Herbert John Gladstone, Esq. South Division. The Right Honourable Sir Lyon Playfair, K.C.B. County of Leicester. Eastern or Melton Division. Henry John Brinsley Manners (commonly called the Marquis of Granby). Mid or Loughborough Division. Jabez Edward Johnson-Ferguson, Esq. Western or Bosworth Division Charles Benjamin Bright McLaren, Esq.

Southern or Harborough Division. John William Logan, Esq. Borough of Leicester. James Allanson Picton, Esq. Sir James Whitehead, Bart. Borough of Lewisham. John Penn, Esq. County of Lincoln. West Lindsey or Gainsborough Division. Joseph Bennett, Esq. North Lindsey or Brigg Division. Samuel Danks Waddy, Esq., Q.C. East Lindsey or Louth Division. Robert William Perks, Esq. South Lindsey or Horncastle Division. The Right Honourable Edward Stanhope, Her Majesty's Secretary for War. North Kesteven or Sleaford Division. The Right Honourable Henry Chaplin, President of the Board of Agriculture. South Kesteven or Stamford Division. Henry John Cokayne Cust, Esq. Holland or Spalding Division. Halley Stewart, Esq. Borough of Lincoln. William Crosfield, Esq. Borough of Liverpool. Kirkdale Division. Sir George Smyth Baden-Powell, K.C.M.G. Walton Division. James Henry Stock, Esq. Everton Division. John Archibald Willox, Esq. West Derby Division. William Henry Cross (commonly called the Honourable William Henry Cross). Scotland Division. Thomas Power O'Connor, Esq. Exchange Division. Ralph Neville, Esq., Q.C. Abercromby Division. William Frederic Lawrence, Esq. East Toxteth Division. The Right Honourable Henry de Worms, Baron of the Austrian Empire, Under Secretary of State for the Colonies. West Toxteth Division. Robert Paterson Houston, Esq. City of London. Sir Reginald Hanson, Bart. Alban George Henry Gibbs, Esq. University of London. The Right Honourable Sir John Lubbock, Bart. Borough of Maidstone. Fiennes Stanley Wykeham Cornwallis, Esq. Borough of Manchester. North-West Division. Sir William Henry Houldsworth, Bart. North Division. Charles Ernest Schwann, Esq. North-East Division. The Right Honourable Sir James Fergusson, Bart., Her Majesty's Postmaster-General. East Division. The Right Honourable Arthur James Balfour, First Lord of the Treasury. South Division.

Sir Henry Enfield Roscoe.

4308