County Borough of Newport, which said petition with a description of the proposed Districts, with the reasons upon which the petition was founded, was duly certified to Her Majesty.

And whereas all the provisions of the hereinbefore first-recited Act in that behalf have been duly complied with in relation to the said petition.

And whereas the Coroners for the said county have not presented any petition to Her Majesty:

And whereas Her Majesty has, with the advice of Her Privy Council, taken into consideration the said petition, and is minded to make such alteration and division as hereinafter mentioned:

Now therefore Her Majesty, by and with the advice of Her Privy Council, is pleased to order, direct, and declare, and it is hereby ordered, directed, and declared, that from and immediately

after the said Coroner for the said Newport District shall have ceased to hold his said office, the following provisions shall take effect:—

(1.) The county of Monmouth (exclusive of the Manor of Chepstow) shall be divided for Coroners' purposes, and for the purposes of the said first-recited Act, into four districts.

(2.) The said four districts shall be named respectively the Abergavenny District, the Monmouth District, the Newport District, and the South Monmouthshire District, and the said districts shall respectively comprise the several parishes and places, and have the boundaries prescribed and mentioned in that behalf in the Schedule hereto.

(3.) This Order shall be published in the London Gazette. C. L. Peel.

## SCHEDULE.

The districts herein described are to be deemed not to include any parishes, or places, or parts thereof, which are exempt from the jurisdiction of the Coroners for the county of Monmouth, whether such parishes, places, or parts thereof, are hereinafter named, or included, or not.

## THE ABERGAVENNY DISTRICT.

## To comprise the following Parishes and Places. 1. The parish of Abergavenny including the hamlets of Hardwick and Llwynddu 2. The parish of Bettws Newydd The parish of Bryngwyn The parish of Bwlch Trewyn The hamlet of Clytha 6. The parish of Cwmyoy Lower 7. The parish of Cwmyoy Upper The parish of Llanarth 9. The parish of Llanellen 10. The parish of Llanfoist 11. The parish of Llangattock Lingoed The parish of Llangattock nigh Usk 13. The parish of Llanover Upper 14. The parish of Llanover Lower 15. The parish of Llansaintfraed16. The parish of Llanthewy Rytherch 17. The parish of Llanthewy Skirrid 18. The parishes of Llantillio Pertholey Ultra and Citra The parish of Llanvair Kilgeddin 20. The parish of Llanvapley 21. The parish of Llanvetherine 22. The parish of Llanvihangel Crucorney including the hamlet of Penbiddle The parish of Llanvihangel nigh Usk 24. The parish of Llanwenarth Citra The parish of Llanwenarth Ultra The parish of Oldcastle 26. 27. The parish of Aberystruth 28. The parish of Bedwellty comprising the hamlets of Manmoel Ishlawrcoed and Uchlawrcoed The parish of Grosmont 30. The parish of Llangua The parish of Goytrey The parish of Kemeys Commander 33. The parish of Llanvihangel Pontymoile 34. The parish of Mamhilad The parish of Monkswood 36. That part of the parish of Trevethin which lies within the District of the Blaenavon Local Board

37. The hamlet of Foothog being a detached part of

Herefordshire

## Boundaries of the District.

Bounded on the north by the counties of Hereford and Brecon on the west by the counties of Brecon and Glamorgan on the east by the parishes of Skenfrith, Llantilio Crossenny, Penrose, Tregare, Raglan, Trostrey, Gwehelog, and Llanbadoc and on the south by the parishes of Glascoed, Panteg, that part of the parish of Trevethin which lies within the district of the Abersychan Local Board and the parishes of Llanhilleth and Mynyddysllwyn