- 3rd Battalion, the Royal Scotch Fusiliers, Major | 4th Battalion, the Royal Dublin Fusiliers, Captain and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Sir Herbert E. Maxwell, Bart., resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform on his retirement. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 5th Battalion, the Royal Innishilling Fusiliers, Lieutenant W. D. F. Thompson to be Captain. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 3rd Battalion, the Welsh Regiment, Lieutenant D. J. W. Edwardes resigns his Commission. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 3rd and 4th Battalions, the Loyal North Lancashire Regiment, Captain R. G. Chambres, from the 3rd Battalion, the Cheshire Regiment, to be Captain. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 3rd Battalion, the Northamptonshire Regiment, Quartermaster Edwin Coe is placed on a retired allowance. Dated 9th July, 1888.
- 3rd Battalion, Princess Charlotte of Wales's (Royal Berkshire Regiment), Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel J. Blandy-Jenkins resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform on his ratirement. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 3rd and 4th Battalions, the Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment), Captain W. Bradish, from the 4th Battalion, the Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire Regiment), to be Captain. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 3rd Battalion, the King's Own (Yorkshire Light Infantry), Lieutenant F. S. Paynter resigns his Commission. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 4th Battalion, the King's (Shropshire Light Infantry), Captain H. B. K. Davies is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 16th June,
- 4th Battalion, the Duke of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex Regiment), The undermentioned Gentlemen to be Second Lieutenants:— Charles Garth. Dated 16th June, 1888. Charles William Oussley Lane. Dated 16th
- 8th Battalion, the King's Royal Rifle Corps, The undermentioned Gentlemen to be Second Lieu-

June, 1888.

- Robert Worthington. Dated 4th June, 1888.
 - Edward Bagwell-Purefoy. Dated 6th June,
- 9th Battalion, the King's Royal Rifle Corps, Lieutenant A. H. M. Cramer resigns his Commission. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 3rd and 4th Battalions, the Highland Light Infantry, Lieutenant E. A. Everett to be Captain. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 2nd Battalion, the Queen's Own Cameron Highlanders, The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants:
 - D. J. F. Potts-Chatto. Dated 16th June, 1888.
 - K. A. Fraser. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 5th Battalion, Princess Victoria's (Royal Irish Fusiliers), Second Lieutenant R. Bell resigns his Commission. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 7th Battalion, the Rifle Brigade (the Prince Consort's Own), Captain J. H. Murray-Aynsley resigns his Commission. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 4th Battalion, the Royal Munster Fusiliers, George William Hodgetts Firmstone, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 16th June, 1888.

H. W. Phepoe is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 16th June, 1888.

YEOMANRY CAVALRY.

- Buckinghamshire (Royal Bucks), Lieutenant-Colonel G. M. Morgan is granted the honorary rank of Colonel. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- Cheshire (Earl of Chester's), Captain W. O. N. Shaw resigns his Commission; also is granted the honorary rank of Major, and is permitted to continue to wear the uniform of the Regiment on his retirement. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- Lieutenant G. Greenall resigns his Commission. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- Pembroke, Lieutenant J. A. James resigns his Commission. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- North Somerset, Douglas Hamilton McLean, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 16th. June, 1888.

VOLUNTEER CORPS.

ARTILLERY.

- 1st Aberdeenshire, Captain F. F. M. Moir resigns his Commission. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 1st Ayrshire and Gallowoy, The Reverend James Wright Armstrong to be Acting Chaplain. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 1st Durham, Surgeon G. Bolton is granted the honorary rank of Surgeon-Major. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 2nd Durham, Lieutenant J. M. Thorman to be. Captain. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 1st Edinburgh (City), Captain W. A. Ross resigns his Commission. Dated 16th' June, 1888.
- 3rd Volunteer (Hampshire) Brigade, Southern Division, Royal Artillery, Lieutenant F. Robins resigns his Commission. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- Lieutenant E. Hill to be Captain. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 1st Inverness-shire, Second Lieutenant A. J. Ross resigns his Commission. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- William Dick Jenkins, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 2rd Volunteer (Kent) Brigade, Cinque Perts Division, Royal Artillery, Major A. F. Budden resigns his Commission. Dated 16th June,
- 1st Lanarkshire, Captain A. M. Lindsay is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 4th Lancashire, Captain H. R. H. Southam to be Major. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 2nd Middlesex, Captain B. Henderson is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 16th June,
- 3rd Middlesex, Surgeon and Honorary Surgeon-Major R. Davy resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Corps on his retirement. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 1st Newcastle-on-Tyne, Major S. N. Challoner resigns his Commission; also is permitted to retain his rank, and to continue to wear the uniform of the Corps on his retirement. Dated 16th June, 1888.
- 2nd Northumberland (the Percy), John Smith, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 16th June, 1888.